Sanctioned: 2023-07-20

Tournament/Site Director

Elizabeth Zicha

[OVR officials, club directors, assistant directors, coaches, and staff: log in for complete contact information.]

Team Entry Fee


Club Directors: Make entry fee check payable to:

Club Gold South
50 Shadyside Drive\\r\\nNew Concord, OH. 43762


March 2, 2024


Highlands Sports Complex
225 McCormick Way
Triadelphia, WV 26059

Online Tournament Roster Verification

This tournament is using Online Touranment Roster Verification (available 5 days prior to tournament).
Head Coaches must use the Online Tournament Roster Verification.
Use the OVR Login > Continue > My Account > My Team(s)
Go to Tournament Schedule at the bottom of the team page.
Select "Online Tournament Roster Verification"
Make sure your roster/certifications are complete, using link on that page.

If you need to add a player or coach temporarily for this tournament,
print out the Roster for Tournament Check-In and write the additions and
submit to Tournament Director / Site Director when you arrive at the tournament.

Specific tournament details may be distributed
at the tournament, if the Tournament Director feels that it is necessary.

Tournament Information

Thank you for choosing to attend one of the Club Gold South Tournaments:


1)  Make check payable to:  Club Gold South


2)  Send to the following address:  Elizabeth Zicha

                                    50 Shadyside Drive

                                    New Concord, OH 43762


3)  Checks should be mailed by January 15, 2024


4)  Doors open at 8:00 am

    Coaches meeting at 8:30 am on Court One of the facility.

    Play starts at 9:00 am


5)  Teams are required to provide:  1 second referee - 2 line

    judges - 1 scorer - 1 libero tracker – 1 score flipper


6)  Pool Play for 4 Team Pools is as follows:

    1 vs 3 (2 refs)

    2 vs 4 (1 refs)

    1 vs 4 (3 refs)

    2 vs 3 (1 refs)

    3 vs 4 (2 refs)

    1 vs 2 (4 refs)





7)  Playoff Procedures - All teams advance to the playoffs.

    For an 8 team tournament. The top 2 teams in each pool go to Gold

    while the bottom 2 teams go to Silver.  Losers will officiate unless

    agreed upon between the two coaches involved.


    For a 12 team tournament. The top 2 teams from each pool plus

    the best 2 third place teams go to Gold.  The third best third

    place team plus the three remaining fourth place teams go to Silver.

    The Losing team will officiate unless agreed upon between the two coaches



    For a 16 team tournament.  The top 2 teams will go to Gold, the third 

    place teams will go to Silver, and the remaining fourth place teams will

    go to Bronze.  The losing team will officiate unless agreed upon between   

    the two coaches involved.


8)  The winner of Gold will receive awards for an 8 team tournament. The

    winner and runner-up of Gold will receive awards for a 12 team tournament

    and a 16 team tournament.


9)  Carry In Chairs and Seating will both be provided at each facility.


10)  Keep all coolers in cars as they are prohibited both inside and outside

     of facilities. There will be a site where teams can set up camp.

     Concession stands will be available at all sites.  These concession

     stands will be serving pre-packaged and wrapped foods in order to comply

     with local Health Department guidelines.  No food and drink will be

     allowed in the gymnasium and court areas.  Players and coaches will be

     allowed a beverage in a container with a sealed lid.

11)  Cancellation Policy - In the event that Tuscarawas County - Ohio County WV is in a

        Level 3 snow emergency, the tournament will be cancelled and all entry fees will be

        returned within 3 business days.


     If fewer than 4 teams register the tournament will be canceled.


     A teams who cancels after the entry deadline of 14 days prior to the

     tournament will forfeit their entry fee.  A team canceling prior to the

     entry deadline does not forfeit their entry fee if a replacement is

     found.  A team canceling from one tournament to enter a different

     tournament will forfeit their entry fee.  If a team requests and

     receives entry into a tournament but does not pay its entry fee, the

     team's club will be fined the amount of the entry fee.


          10.12 Team withdraws due to Covid 19 restrictions.

        Tournament or Site -REQUIRED CANCELLATION

All team entry fees, in FULL, are required to be returned within 10 days.

Team Cancellations:

When a TEAM must withdraw from an event due to required quarantine/cancellation, the following policy will be enforced.

NO REFUND of event entry fee will be required of the event host.  Every effort must be made of the event host to replace the team withdrawing and refund of entry fee made possible.

A PARTIAL REFUND may result from this effort. Many Tournament Directors have made a “reduced entry fee proposal” to entice a late entry. The difference in cost must be returned to the withdrawn team.


Note: OVR rankings appearing in the following listings are intended only as a helpful tool for tournament directors. They are subject to frequent change, including after the pools are set, and other factors may also be considered when determining pools and order of play.

No points shall be awarded for OVR Championships or tournaments following the OVR Championships. [OVR Juniors' Seeding System]

Girls' 11 and Under: 2 pools
sod: 0.774

Teams have been pooled.

 Pool A Court 5
 team coderankteam
1. G11OVVBC1OV86 [11R]Ohio Valley Volleyball Company – OVVC 11 Green 
2. G11CGLDS1OV65 [11R]Club Gold South – CGSV 11 Zicha 
3. G11PGHEL1KEn/aPittsburgh Elite – 11 Black 
4. n/aG10RENASIKE (not yet registered) 
 Pool B Court 6
 team coderankteam
1. G11PINVB1OV98 [11R]Pioneer VBC – 11U - DEV 
2. G11CGLDS2OV49 [11R]Club Gold South – CGSV 11 McFarland 
3. G11PGHEL2KEn/aPittsburgh Elite – 11 Gold 

Girls' 13 Regional: 4 pools
sod: 0.985

Teams have been pooled.

 Pool A Court 1
 team coderankteam
1. G13MSSVC1OV3Mountain State Storm Volleyball Club – 13 Lightning 
2. G13CGLDS2OV80Club Gold South – CGSV 13 Pacifico 
3. G13MORGN2OV168Morgantown Volleyball Club – 13R - Avery 
4. G13PINVB2OV136Pioneer VBC – 13R - Wallace 
 Pool B Court 2
 team coderankteam
1. G13PUTVC1OV5Putnam VBC – Putnam VBC Flames 
2. G13PGHEL1KEn/aPittsburgh Elite – 13 Black 
3. G13CGLDS3OV122Club Gold South – CGSV 13 Brooks 
4. G13OEPVC3OV100Ohio Elite Premier Volleyball Club – OEPVC - 13 White 
 Pool C Court 3
 team coderankteam
1. G13MSSVC2OV52Mountain State Storm Volleyball Club – 13 Rain 
2. G13CGLDS1OV53Club Gold South – CGSV 13 Piccolini 
3. G13ADREN2OV156Adrenaline Volleyball Club – Adrenaline - Westerfield 13R 
4. G13SKYEL1KEn/aS.K.Y. Elite VBC – G13SKYEL1KE 
 Pool D Court 4
 team coderankteam
1. G13ALLIA1KEn/aAlliance Volleyball Club – Alliance 13 
2. G13EFORC1OV54East Ohio Force VBC – East Ohio Force 13R 
3. G13SOUTH1OV15Southeast Volleyball Club – SEV 13 
4. G13CGLDS4OV181Club Gold South – CGSV 13 Doudna 

Officials [Hired officials: sign in for more information]

The officials' assignor for this event is Elizabeth Zicha (, 740‑624‑0798 /m).

All officials needed for this event have already been hired.

  1. (hired) : Head Official
  2. (hired)
  3. (hired)
  4. (hired)
  5. (hired)
  6. (hired)
  7. (hired)
  8. (hired)