Tournament/Site Director

Deborah Wordell

[OVR officials, club directors, assistant directors, coaches, and staff: log in for complete contact information.]

Entry Fee


Club Directors: Make entry fee check payable to:

DG Volleyball


March 2, 2019



Hiram College: Price Gymnasium
11700 State Hwy 82
Hiram, OH 44234

Web page:

Marathon Oil CorporationMarathon Route Planner
Starting address: 

Tournament Information

This is a 16 team tournament, following the standard USAV format:

Doors open at 7:30 Coaches' Meeting at 8:05 in Price Gym.  Pool play begins at 8:30

Parking lot near Coleman Center will fill up quickly.  Overflow parking for the tournament is in lots to the north side of the Coleman Center and on the street, in designated areas.  Spectators will get ticketed if parked on campus in "No Parking" or other restricted areas.

Use main entrance to the Coleman Athletic Center to access all gyms/courts.


1) No Outside food other than drinks and bagged snacks are permitted into the facility.  Concession stand provided by Hiram College VB players. All proceeds go to benefit their team.

2) Camping will be permitted in designated areas only.

3) There is NO bleacher seating provided, except in Price Gym (Court 1).  Individual chairs are to be brought in designated areas in Martin Fieldhouse (Courts 2, 3 and 4).

Gold Bracket winners will receive t-shirts.  

In case of inclement weather we will follow the OVR's cancellation guidelines.  In such case, emails will be sent to coaches and information will be posted at:


Note: OVR rankings appearing in the following listings are intended only as a helpful tool for tournament directors. They are subject to frequent change, including after the pools are set, and other factors may also be considered when determining pools and order of play.

Girls' 13 American: 4 pools (filled)

No points shall be awarded for OVR Championships or tournaments following the OVR Championships. [OVR Juniors' Seeding System]

 Pool A
 team coderankteam
1. FJ3-CLONE1-OV7Club O.N.E. (Ohio North East) – 13 Black
2. FJ3-MAVRK3-OV61Maverick Volleyball Club – 13 Marcinowski-Milano
3. FJ3-OSTRM1-OV46Ohio Storm – 13 Davis
4. FJ2-UTBCV1-OV16 [12A]Utopia Beach Volleyball – 12 Elite Marshall
 Pool B
 team coderankteam
1. FJ3-MAVRK2-OV20Maverick Volleyball Club – 13 Zollos
2. FJ3-AAVBC4-OV39Advancement Academy Volleyball Club – 13 Jade Girls
3. FJ3-UTBCV2-OV64Utopia Beach Volleyball – 13 Walton
4. n/aFJ3-REVOL4-KE (not yet registered)
 Pool C
 team coderankteam
1. FJ3-INFTY1-OV8Infinity Volleyball Club – 13 Green
3. FJ3-IMPCT1-OV52Impact Sports Academy – 13A Camo
4. FJ3-CXTRM1-OV56Club Extreme – CEV 13A SAPPHIRE
 Pool D
 team coderankteam
1. FJ3-NOVAJ1-OV17NOVA Juniors – 13s Navy
2. FJ3-UTBCV1-OV22Utopia Beach Volleyball – 13 Elite Mekinda
3. FJ3-SMAQC2-OV71S-MAQ – 13 Blue
4. FJ3-NAVBA1-OV66The National Volleyball Academy – 13A

Officials [Hired officials: sign in for more information]

The officials' assigner for this event is Deborah Wordell (, , 440‑223‑2146 /m).

0 officials are still required for this event.

  1. (hired) : Head Official
  2. (hired)
  3. (hired)
  4. (hired)
  5. (hired)
  6. (hired)


Web Design + Development