Tournament Director

Steven Yarnell

[OVR officials, club directors, assistant directors, coaches, and staff: log in for complete contact information.]

Site Director

Lynsey Trusty

[OVR officials, club directors, assistant directors, coaches, and staff: log in for complete contact information.]

Entry Fee


Club Directors: Make entry fee check payable to:

Steve Yarnell


February 16, 2019



Bluffton University
1 University Drive
Bluffton, OH 45817

Web page:

Marathon Oil CorporationMarathon Route Planner
Starting address: 

Tournament Information

The tournament will be held in the Sommer Center, Founders Hall, and Burcky Gym on the campus of Bluffton University. Pool 1 and 2 are in Sommer Center, with Pool 3 being in Founders and Pool 4 in Burcky Gym.

Campus Map:

The tournament will begin at 8:30 AM. Coaches meeting at 8:10 AM. Doors will not open until at 7:45 AM. Please do not enter the building before that time at staff needs time to set up the tournament.

Pool play is the best of three sets with rally scoring. Each non-deciding set will be to 25 points with a minimum two-point advantage (no scoring cap.) The deciding set, if needed, will be to 15 points with a minimum two point advantage (no scoring cap.) All warm-ups will use the 2-4-4 format; 2-minutes shared court, 4-minutes Serving Team, 4-minutes Serve Receiving team. Match order for the first two rounds is listed below: 8:30 a.m. 1 vs. 3 (2) 9:15 a.m. 2 vs. 4 (1) Team in ( ) officiates All remaining matches will be played 10 minutes after the previous match is completed.

Schedules will be posted on each court at the scorer’s table, as well as the master schedule posted in Sommer Center lobby. Teams are not necessarily listed in their seed order and all pools were set-up by OVR guidelines that requires teams from the same club to not be in the same pool. After pool play teams will be put in playoff brackets according to their pool finish. Playoff brackets for each age division will be posted at the master schedule near the doors. The lowest seeded team in each division not playing the first round of the playoffs will officiate the first playoff match. Tournament play will be the best of three sets. After the first round of the playoffs all losing teams, before leaving, must stay and officiate the next match. Awards will be given to teams according to OVR requirements.

Upon arrival to the playing site, all coaches are required to stop by the tournament desk to verify their roster, which will be printed from the OVR web site the week prior to the tournament.

Coaches meeting will take place in Sommer Center Lobby at 8:10

Spectator seating is available in Sommer Center and we ask no chair in that facility. You will need to bring chairs if playing in Burcky gym. Keep all coolers in cars. Coolers are prohibited in and outside facilities hosting OVR-sanctioned events. Setting up tables and/or cooking by teams or their support staff, fans, coaches, or parents are prohibited at OVR-sanctioned events. Concession will be open, but are limited to snacks, candy, pop, water, and hot dogs. Tournament will be canceled only if Allen county is in a level 3 emergency.


Note: OVR rankings appearing in the following listings are intended only as a helpful tool for tournament directors. They are subject to frequent change, including after the pools are set, and other factors may also be considered when determining pools and order of play.

Girls' 14 and Under: 4 pools (filled)

No points shall be awarded for OVR Championships or tournaments following the OVR Championships. [OVR Juniors' Seeding System]

 Pool A
 team coderankteam
1. FJ4-EXCVC1-OV88 [14R]EXCEL Volleyball Club – 14 Black
2. FJ4-PGVBC3-OV137 [14R]Pandora-Gilboa Volleyball Club – 14-Morman
3. FJ4-GRLVC2-OV139 [14R]Grandlake VBC – 14R- S Collins
4. FJ4-ROUND2-OV60 [14R]Roundtown Volleyball – 14's Desarae
 Pool B
 team coderankteam
1. FJ4-MIAMI2-OV108 [14R]Miami Valley Phoenix – 14-BLAZE
2. FJ4-MSPRTA-OV235 [14R]Mintonette Sports – Kokosing Sports k.44
3. FJ4-PGVBC1-OV28 [14R]Pandora-Gilboa Volleyball Club – 14-Stechshulte
4. FJ4-DARKE3-OV205 [14R]Darke County Volleyball Club – 14R FOREMAN
 Pool C
 team coderankteam
1. FJ4-DARKE2-OV111 [14R]Darke County Volleyball Club – BOOHER/BOWSER
2. FJ4-MSPRT9-OV114 [14R]Mintonette Sports – Kokosing Sports k.43
3. FJ4-ROUND1-OV25 [14R]Roundtown Volleyball – 14's Debbie
4. FJ4-GRLVC3-OV38 [14R]Grandlake VBC – 14R- Dues
 Pool D
 team coderankteam
1. FJ4-XPLOS2-OV185 [14R]Xplosion Volleyball Club – 14s - Petri
2. FJ4-MSPRT7-OV42 [14A]Mintonette Sports – Kokosing Sports k.42
3. FJ4-GRLVC1-OV96 [14R]Grandlake VBC – 14R- M Collins
4. FJ4-XCELV1-OV50 [14A]Xcel Volleyball Club – Xcel 14 Fire

Officials [Hired officials: sign in for more information]

The officials' assigner for this event is Steven Yarnell (, 419‑348‑1511 /h, 419‑348‑1511 /m, 419‑358‑3223 /w).

All officials needed for this event have already been hired.

  1. (hired) : Head Official
  2. (hired)
  3. (hired)
  4. (hired)
  5. (hired)
  6. (hired)


Web Design + Development