Tournament/Site Director

Gaye Roebuck-Carafa

[OVR officials, club directors, assistant directors, coaches, and staff: log in for complete contact information.]

Entry Fee


Club Directors: Make entry fee check payable to:

Game Time Sports Cen


March 11, 2018



Game Time Sports Center
5151 Bogles Run Road
Urbana, OH 43078

Marathon Oil CorporationMarathon Route Planner
Starting address: 

Tournament Information

16A Waiting List: Buckeye
                  Borderline Hawks

2018 Shark Attack Tournament

Entry Fee: $200

Payable to: Game Time Sports Center

Mail to: Game Time Sports Center
Gaye Roebuck-Carafa
5151 Bogles Run Rd.
Urbana, OH 43078

Registration Requirements: Send 11-character team code, entry fee
& coach's contact BY JANUARY 15, 2018

Cancellation Policy: A team cancelling after the entry deadline,
14 days prior to the tournament date, will forfeit its entry fee.
A team cancelling prior to the entry deadline does not forfeit its
full entry fee if a replacement is found. Phone or other expenses
incurred to find a replacement may be deducted from the entry fee
refund. A team cancelling from one tournament to enter a different
tournament will forfeit its entry fee. If a team requests and
receives entry into a tournament but does not pay its entry fee,
the team's club will be fined the amount of the entry fee.

Doors Open: 7:30 am (EST)
Coaches' Meeting: 8:00 am (EST)
Tournament Start Time: 8:30 am (EST)

Tournament Format: All teams advance. All first-place and second-place teams advance to Gold playoffs. All third-place and teams advance to Silver playoffs and fourth-place teams advance to Bronze playoffs. Playoff positions on the tournament brackets will be based on pool finish.

Concessions: Many great options are available on-site. Outside
food and/or coolers are not permitted in the building.

Spectator Seating: Bleacher seating is available on each court and
limited floor space is available for outside chairs. Please note
that chairs are NOT permitted on the sport court surface.

Pool Play Schedule:
1 vs 3 (2)
2 vs 4 (1)
1 vs 4 (3)
2 vs 3 (1)
3 vs 4 (2)
1 vs 2 (4)

Awards: Presented to Gold Playoff Bracket winner & runner-up.

Weather Related Cancellations/Delays: If Clark or Champaign County
issue a Level 3 Emergency, the tournament will be cancelled. If
the tournament is cancelled, a notice will be displayed on the
Game Time Sports Center website ( Club
coaches/directors and assigned officials will be contacted by
phone via the phone number we have on file. Entry fees will be
returned within one week of the cancellation.


Note: OVR rankings appearing in the following listings are intended only as a helpful tool for tournament directors. They are subject to frequent change, including after the pools are set, and other factors may also be considered when determining pools and order of play.

Girls' 15 American: 4 pools (filled)

No points shall be awarded for OVR Championships or tournaments following the OVR Championships. [OVR Juniors' Seeding System]

 Pool A
 team coderankteam
1.FJ5-CEAST2-OV26Cincy East VBC – 15-2 Shaffer
2.FJ5-BULET1-OV36Bullets – Zedeker 15 Black
3.FJ5-BDLJV1-OV60Borderline Jr Volleyball – 15 Hawks
4.FJ5-NEWAV3-OV87New Wave VBC – 15-Parker
 Pool B
 team coderankteam
1.FJ5-ACAVC6-OV24Academy Volleyball Cleveland – AVC CLEV ROX 15A Lamar
2.FJ5-CHAMP2-OV32Champaign County VBC – 15 Black
3.FJ5-VELOC1-OV56Velocity Volleyball Club – Velocity 15-Extreme
4.FJ5-NEWAV1-OV49New Wave VBC – 15-Fehrman
 Pool C
 team coderankteam
1.FJ5-CCRSH1-OV9Cincy Crush Volleyball Club – 15 Orange
2.FJ5-GRLVC1-OV29Grandlake VBC – 15A- Mast
4.FJ5-WBUCK2-OV85Western Buckeye – 15A-MILLER
 Pool D
 team coderankteam
1.FJ5-V5VBC1-OV7V5 Volleyball Club – 15 Yellow
2.FJ5-CEAST1-OV17Cincy East VBC – 15-1 Webb
3.FJ5-BKEYE3-OV53Buckeye VBC – Buckeye 15 Scarlet American
4.FJ5-CCRSH2-OV70Cincy Crush Volleyball Club – 15 Black
Girls' 16 American: 4 pools (filled)

No points shall be awarded for OVR Championships or tournaments following the OVR Championships. [OVR Juniors' Seeding System]

 Pool A
 team coderankteam
1.FJ6-V5VBC1-OV9V5 Volleyball Club – 16 Yellow
2.FJ6-BKEYE1-OV13Buckeye VBC – Buckeye 16 Red American
3.FJ6-MSPRT4-OV33Mintonette Sports – m.64
4.FJ6-NEWAV4-OV64New Wave VBC – 16-Fatheree
 Pool B
 team coderankteam
1.FJ6-CHAMP2-OV18Champaign County VBC – 16 Black
2.FJ6-CINVA3-OV44Cincinnati Volleyball Academy – 16-3
3.FJ6-ESVC11-OV30Eastside Volleyball – 16A Hayek
4.FJ6-XPLOS1-OV54Xplosion Volleyball Club – 16A - Brooks
 Pool C
 team coderankteam
1.FJ6-EVBTC3-OV28Elite Volleyball Training Center – EliteVBTC 16 Pink
2.FJ6-COLVP1-OV19Columbus Volleyball Academy-Pickerington – 16 Navy
3.FJ6-ACEVB3-OV47Maverick Volleyball Club – 16 American Centorbi
4.FJ6-BKEYE3-OV36Buckeye VBC – Buckeye 16 Silver American
 Pool D
 team coderankteam
1.FJ6-GRLVC1-OV31Grandlake VBC – 16A- Broering
2.FJ6-BKEYE2-OV16Buckeye VBC – Buckeye 16 Black American
3.FJ6-NEWAV2-OV26New Wave VBC – 16-McFerin

Officials [Hired officials: sign in for more information]

The officials' assigner for this event is Gaye Roebuck-Carafa (, 937‑508‑7469 /h, 937‑508‑7469 /m, 937‑508‑7469 /w).

All officials needed for this event have already been hired.

  1. (hired) : Head Official
  2. (hired)
  3. (hired)
  4. (hired)
  5. (hired)
  6. (hired)
  7. (hired)
  8. (hired)
  9. (hired)
  10. (hired)
  11. (hired)
  12. (hired)


Web Design + Development