Tournament Director

Gaye Roebuck-Carafa

[OVR officials, club directors, assistant directors, coaches, and staff: log in for complete contact information.]

Site Director

Karen Roebuck

[OVR officials, club directors, assistant directors, coaches, and staff: log in for complete contact information.]

Entry Fee


Club Directors: Make entry fee check payable to:

Game Time Sports Cen


January 27, 2019



Game Time Sports Center
5151 Bogles Run Road
Urbana, OH 43078

Marathon Oil CorporationMarathon Route Planner
Starting address: 

Tournament Information

2019 Shark Attack Tournament Entry Fee: $200 Payable to: Game Time Sports Center Mail to: Game Time Sports Center Gaye Roebuck-Carafa 5151 Bogles Run Rd. Urbana, OH 43078 Registration Requirements: Send 11-character team code, entry fee & coach's contact BY JANUARY 15, 2019. Cancellation Policy: A team cancelling after the entry deadline, 14 days prior to the tournament date, will forfeit its entry fee. A team cancelling prior to the entry deadline does not forfeit its full entry fee if a replacement is found. Phone or other expenses incurred to find a replacement may be deducted from the entry fee refund. A team cancelling from one tournament to enter a different tournament will forfeit its entry fee. If a team requests and receives entry into a tournament but does not pay its entry fee, the team's club will be fined the amount of the entry fee. Doors Open: 7:30 am (EST) Coaches' Meeting: 8:00 am (EST) Tournament Start Time: 8:30 am (EST) Concessions: Many great options are available on-site. Outside food and/or coolers are not permitted in the building. Spectator Seating: Bleacher seating is available on each court and limited floor space is available for outside chairs. Please note that chairs are NOT permitted on the sport court surface. Pool Play Schedule: 1 vs 3 (2) 2 vs 4 (1) 1 vs 4 (3) 2 vs 3 (1) 3 vs 4 (2) 1 vs 2 (4) Playoffs: All teams advance. All first-place and second-place teams advance to Gold playoffs. All third-place  teams advance to Silver playoffs. Fourth place teams advance to  a Bronze playoff. Playoff positions on the tournament brackets will be based on pool finish so teams from the same pool will not play one another in the first round. Awards: Presented to Gold Playoff Bracket winner & runner-up. Weather Related Cancellations/Delays: If Clark or Champaign County issue a Level 3 Emergency, the tournament will be cancelled. If the tournament is cancelled, a notice will be displayed on the Game Time Sports Center website ( Club coaches/directors and assigned officials will be contacted by phone via the phone number we have on file. Entry fees will be returned within one week of the cancellation.


Note: OVR rankings appearing in the following listings are intended only as a helpful tool for tournament directors. They are subject to frequent change, including after the pools are set, and other factors may also be considered when determining pools and order of play.

Girls' 16 and Under: 3 pools (filled)

No points shall be awarded for OVR Championships or tournaments following the OVR Championships. [OVR Juniors' Seeding System]

 Pool A
 team coderankteam
1. FJ6-VELOC1-OV29 [16A]Velocity Volleyball Club – Velocity Flight 161
2. FJ6-TEMPO1-OV132 [16R]Tempo Volleyball Club – 16 Purple
3. FJ6-BDLJV1-OV52 [16A]Borderline Jr Volleyball – 16 Hawks
4. FJ5-CLIPP1-OV6 [15A]CYVBC Surge – 15 Blue
 Pool B
 team coderankteam
1. FJ6-CCRSH1-OV12 [16A]Cincy Crush Volleyball Club – 16 Orange
2. FJ6-XPLOS1-OV35 [16A]Xplosion Volleyball Club – 16A - Van Wert
3. FJ6-CHAMP3-OV128 [16R]Champaign County VBC – 16Silver
4. FJ5-BDLJV1-OV20 [15A]Borderline Jr Volleyball – 15 Hawks
 Pool C
 team coderankteam
1. FJ6-CHAMP2-OV40 [16A]Champaign County VBC – 16Black
2. FJ6-COLVP1-OV28 [16A]Columbus Volleyball Academy-Pickerington – 16 Navy
3. FJ6-GRLVC1-OV55 [16R]Grandlake VBC – 16R- Binkley
4. FJ5-CCRSH1-OV3 [15A]Cincy Crush Volleyball Club – 15 Orange

Girls' 17 and Under: 4 pools (openings for 2 teams)

No points shall be awarded for OVR Championships or tournaments following the OVR Championships. [OVR Juniors' Seeding System]

 Pool A
 team coderankteam
1. FJ7-CHAMP1-OV14 [17N]Champaign County VBC – 17Royal
2. FJ7-MRAGE1-OV14 [17R]Mountain RAGE Volleyball Club – SANDSTORM 17R
3. FJ7-EVBTC3-OV22 [17A]Elite Volleyball Training Center – EliteVBTC 17 Pink
4. FJ7-BKEYE5-OV97 [17R]Buckeye VBC – Buckeye 17 Red Winter
 Pool B
 team coderankteam
1. FJ7-ESVC11-OV96 [17R]Eastside Volleyball – 17 Hennosy
2. FJ6-MIAMI1-OV34 [16N]Miami Valley Phoenix – 16-INFERNO
3. FJ7-GCINC2-OV73 [17R]Greater Cincinnati Volleyball Club – 17-Green
4. FJ7-MSPRT5-OV20 [17A]Mintonette Sports – Kokosing Sports k.72
 Pool C
 team coderankteam
1. FJ7-BDLJV1-OV44 [17R]Borderline Jr Volleyball – 17 Hawks
2. FJ7-VANTA1-OV72 [17R]Vantage VBC – Vantage 17
3. FJ7-CHAMP2-OV24 [17A]Champaign County VBC – 17Black
 Pool D
 team coderankteam
1. FJ7-GCINC1-OV40 [17A]Greater Cincinnati Volleyball Club – 17-White
2. FJ7-VELOC1-OV42 [17A]Velocity Volleyball Club – Velocity Flight 171
3. FJ7-MSPRT4-OV11 [17A]Mintonette Sports – Kokosing Sports k.71

Officials [Hired officials: sign in for more information]

The officials' assigner for this event is Gaye Roebuck-Carafa (, 937‑508‑7469 /h, 937‑508‑7469 /m, 937‑508‑7469 /w).

officials are still required for this event.

  1. (hired) : Head Official
  2. (hired)
  3. (hired)
  4. (hired)
  5. (hired)
  6. (hired)
  7. (hired)
  8. (hired)
  9. (hired)


Web Design + Development