Tournament/Site Director

Gaye Roebuck-Carafa

[OVR officials, club directors, assistant directors, coaches, and staff: log in for complete contact information.]

Team Entry Fee


Club Directors: Make entry fee check payable to:


Spectator Admission Fee

$ 5.00 (19 years of age or older)19 years of age
or older


April 3, 2021



Game Time Sports Center
5151 Bogles Run Road
Urbana, OH 43078

Tournament Information

2021 Shark Attack Tournament

Waitlist: Adrenaline VBC's 18R, Atlantis 17 Olivia, SOVC Howard, Cincy Crush 17 Orange

Entry Fee: $225


Mail to: Gaye Roebuck-Carafa

4517 Briarwood Dr.
Urbana, OH 43078

Registration Requirements: Send team code, entry fee & coach's contact BY JANUARY 1, 2021.

Cancellation Policy: A team cancelling after the entry deadline, 14 days prior to the tournament date, will forfeit its entry fee. A team cancelling prior to the entry deadline does not forfeit its full entry fee if a replacement is found. Phone or other expenses incurred to find a replacement may be deducted from the entry fee refund. A team cancelling from one tournament to enter a different tournament will forfeit its entry fee. If a team requests and receives entry into a tournament but does not pay its entry fee, the team's club will be fined the amount of the entry fee.

Doors Open for spectators: 7:30 am (EST)
Tournament Start Time: 8:15 am (EST)

Concessions: Many great options are available on-site. Outside food and/or coolers are not permitted in the building.

Spectator Seating: Bleacher seating is available on each court and limited floor space is available for outside chairs. Please note that chairs are NOT permitted on the sport court surface.

Pool Play Schedule:
1 vs 3 (2)
2 vs 4 (1)
1 vs 4 (3)
2 vs 3 (1)
3 vs 4 (2)
1 vs 2 (4)

Playoffs: All teams advance. All first-place and second-place teams advance to Gold playoffs. All third-place and fourth-place teams advance to Silver playoffs. Playoff positions on the tournament brackets will be based on pool finish so teams from the same pool will not play one another in the first round.

Awards: Presented to Gold Playoff Bracket winner & runner-up.

Weather Related Cancellations/Delays: If Clark or Champaign County issue a Level 3 Emergency, the tournament will be cancelled. If the tournament is cancelled, a notice will be displayed on the Sharks Volleyball Website ( Club coaches/directors and assigned officials will be contacted by phone via the phone number we have on file. Entry fees will be returned within one week of the cancellation.



Note: OVR rankings appearing in the following listings are intended only as a helpful tool for tournament directors. They are subject to frequent change, including after the pools are set, and other factors may also be considered when determining pools and order of play.

Girls' 17 Elite: 4 pools (filled)

No points shall be awarded for OVR Championships or tournaments following the OVR Championships. [OVR Juniors' Seeding System]

The following teams are registered (waiting list not displayed). Pools will be announced closer to the tournament date.

 team coderankteam
1. G17CHAMP2OV47 [17A]Champaign County VBC – 17Black
2. n/aCincy East 17A 10/5/20
3. G17XPLOS1OV34 [17A]Xplosion Volleyball Club – 17A- Ferguson
4. n/aVantage 17-1 American 10/26/20
5. G17CCVBC2OV25 [17A]Cincy Classics – 17 Gray
6. n/aG17WBUCK01V (not yet registered)
7. n/aAtlantis 17 American 11/8/2020
8. G17MOVBA3OV26 [17A]Mid Ohio VB Academy – MOVA 17-O
9. G17CCVBC1OVn/aCincy Classics – 17 Red
10. G17CHAMP1OV28 [17N]Champaign County VBC – 17Royal
11. G17MIAMI1OV13 [17A]Miami Valley Phoenix – 17 INFERNO
12. G17CCRSH2OV21 [17A]Cincy Crush Volleyball Club – 17 Black
13. n/aAce Prospects LBK 17 Hawkins 11/24/2020
14. G17CLIPP1OV4 [17A]CYVBC Surge – 17 Blue
15. G17COLVP1OV53 [17A]Columbus Volleyball Academy-Pickerington – 17 Navy
16. G17SOVCR3OVn/aSOVC (Southern Ohio VC) – 17A - Tanedo

Girls' 18 and Under: 4 pools (filled)

No points shall be awarded for OVR Championships or tournaments following the OVR Championships. [OVR Juniors' Seeding System]

The following teams are registered (waiting list not displayed). Pools will be announced closer to the tournament date.

 team coderankteam
1. G18CHAMP1OV9 [18R]Champaign County VBC – 18Royal
2. G17CHAMP3OV76 [17R]Champaign County VBC – 17Silver
3. G18EVOLU1OV21 [18R]Evolution Ohio Volleyball Club – 18R Orange
4. n/aCincy East 18N 10/5/20
5. n/aEastside VBC1 10/26/20
6. n/aEastside VBC 2
7. n/aEastside VBC 3
8. n/aVantage 18-2 Regional 10/26/20
9. G18GCINC1OV49 [18R]Greater Cincinnati Volleyball Club – 18 Black Regional
10. G18XPLOS1OV22 [18R]Xplosion Volleyball Club – 18R - Beach
11. G18EFORC1OV31 [18R]East Ohio Force VBC – 18 Booth
12. G17FOURN1OV10 [17R]Four1Nine Xtreme – 17-Moran
13. G18SPIKE1OVn/aSpiketown Volleyball Club – MAGILL
14. G18SPIKE2OVn/aSpiketown Volleyball Club – FLIEHMAN
15. G18TEMPO1OV51 [18R]Tempo Volleyball Club – 18 Purple
16. n/amvp 12/2/20

Officials [Hired officials: sign in for more information]

The officials' assigner for this event is Gaye Roebuck-Carafa (, 937‑508‑7469 /h, 937‑508‑7469 /m, 937‑508‑7469 /w).

officials are still required for this event.

  1. (hired) : Head Official
  2. (hired)
  3. (hired)
  4. (hired)
  5. (hired)


Web Design + Development