Tournament/Site Director

Gaye Roebuck-Carafa

[OVR officials, club directors, assistant directors, coaches, and staff: log in for complete contact information.]

Entry Fee


Club Directors: Make entry fee check payable to:


April 22, 2018



Game Time Sports Center
5151 Bogles Run Road
Urbana, OH 43078

Marathon Oil CorporationMarathon Route Planner
Starting address: 

Tournament Information

2018 Shark Attack Tournament

Waiting List: Xplosion 16A

Entry Fee: $200

Payable to: Game Time Sports Center

Mail to: Game Time Sports Center
Gaye Roebuck-Carafa
5151 Bogles Run Rd.
Urbana, OH 43078

Registration Requirements: Send 11-character team code, entry fee
& coach's contact BY JANUARY 15, 2018

Cancellation Policy: A team cancelling after the entry deadline,
14 days prior to the tournament date, will forfeit its entry fee.
A team cancelling prior to the entry deadline does not forfeit
full entry fee if a replacement is found. Phone or other expenses
incurred to find a replacement may be deducted from the entry fee
refund. A team cancelling from one tournament to enter a
tournament will forfeit its entry fee. If a team requests and
receives entry into a tournament but does not pay its entry fee,
the team's club will be fined the amount of the entry fee.

Doors Open: 7:30 am (EST)
Coaches' Meeting: 8:00 am (EST)
Tournament Start Time: 8:30 am (EST)

Tournament Format: All teams advance. All first-place and
second-place teams advance to Gold playoffs. All third-place and
teams advance to Silver playoffs and fourth-place teams advance to
Bronze playoffs. Playoff positions on the tournament brackets will
be based on pool finish.

Concessions: Many great options are available on-site. Outside
food and/or coolers are not permitted in the building.

Spectator Seating: Bleacher seating is available on each court
limited floor space is available for outside chairs. Please note
that chairs are NOT permitted on the sport court surface.

Pool Play Schedule:
1 vs 3 (2)
2 vs 4 (1)
1 vs 4 (3)
2 vs 3 (1)
3 vs 4 (2)
1 vs 2 (4)

Awards: Presented to Gold Playoff Bracket winner & runner-up.

Weather Related Cancellations/Delays: If Clark or Champaign
issue a Level 3 Emergency, the tournament will be cancelled. If
the tournament is cancelled, a notice will be displayed on the
Game Time Sports Center website ( Club
coaches/directors and assigned officials will be contacted by
phone via the phone number we have on file. Entry fees will be
returned within one week of the cancellation.


Note: OVR rankings appearing in the following listings are intended only as a helpful tool for tournament directors. They are subject to frequent change, including after the pools are set, and other factors may also be considered when determining pools and order of play.

Girls' 15 Regional: 4 pools (filled)

No points shall be awarded for OVR Championships or tournaments following the OVR Championships. [OVR Juniors' Seeding System]

 Pool A
 team coderankteam
1.FJ5-BULET3-OV22Bullets – Metz 15 White
2.FJ5-CEAST3-OV70Cincy East VBC – 15-3 Jennings
3.FJ5-CCRSH3-OV85Cincy Crush Volleyball Club – 15 Gray
4.FJ5-V5VBC3-OV171V5 Volleyball Club – 15 Black
 Pool B
 team coderankteam
1.FJ5-PGVBC2-OV35Pandora-Gilboa Volleyball Club – 15-Baldwin
2.FJ5-BULET4-OV52Bullets – Shuster 15 Gray
3.FJ4-LEGVC2-OV98 [14R]Legacy Volleyball Club (LVC) – 14 Black
4.FJ5-WBUCK1-OV175Western Buckeye – 15R-SIMPSON
 Pool C
 team coderankteam
1.FJ5-MIDOH1-OV37MOJO Volleyball – 15 PURPLE
2.FJ5-CHAMP3-OV57Champaign County VBC – 15 Silver
3.FJ5-V5VBC2-OV116V5 Volleyball Club – 15 Blue
4.FJ5-SPIKE1-OV110Spiketown Volleyball Club – Persinger
 Pool D
 team coderankteam
1.FJ5-MSPRT5-OV29Mintonette Sports – m.55
2.FJ5-XPLOS1-OV23Xplosion Volleyball Club – 15s - Leach
3.FJ5-BDLJV2-OV106Borderline Jr Volleyball – 15 Attack
4.FJ5-CHAMP4-OV151Champaign County VBC – 15 White
Girls' 16 American: 4 pools (filled)

No points shall be awarded for OVR Championships or tournaments following the OVR Championships. [OVR Juniors' Seeding System]

 Pool A
 team coderankteam
1.FJ6-BKEYE4-OV3Buckeye VBC – Buckeye 16 Scarlet American
2.FJ6-EVBTC3-OV28Elite Volleyball Training Center – EliteVBTC 16 Pink
3.FJ6-NEWAV2-OV26New Wave VBC – 16-McFerin
4.FJ6-SNRGY1-OV68Synergy Volleyball Club – 16 SMACK
 Pool B
 team coderankteam
1.FJ6-CCRSH1-OV8Cincy Crush Volleyball Club – 16 Orange
2.FJ6-CHAMP2-OV18Champaign County VBC – 16 Black
3.FJ6-BKEYE3-OV36Buckeye VBC – Buckeye 16 Silver American
4.FJ6-AAVBC4-OV67Advancement Academy Volleyball Club – 16 Jade
 Pool C
 team coderankteam
1.FJ6-V5VBC1-OV9V5 Volleyball Club – 16 Yellow
2.FJ6-BKEYE2-OV16Buckeye VBC – Buckeye 16 Black American
3.FJ6-ACAVC5-OV52Academy Volleyball Cleveland – AVC CLEV ROX 16A Kelly
4.FJ6-NEWAV4-OV64New Wave VBC – 16-Fatheree
 Pool D
 team coderankteam
1.FJ6-BKEYE1-OV13Buckeye VBC – Buckeye 16 Red American
2.FJ6-V5VBC3-OV17V5 Volleyball Club – 16 Yellow KW
3.FJ6-BDLJV1-OV56Borderline Jr Volleyball – 16 Hawks
4.FJ6-OXTRM1-OV53Ohio Xtreme Volleyball – 16 Black

Officials [Hired officials: sign in for more information]

The officials' assigner for this event is Gaye Roebuck-Carafa (, 937‑508‑7469 /h, 937‑508‑7469 /m, 937‑508‑7469 /w).

All officials needed for this event have already been hired.

  1. (hired) : Head Official
  2. (hired)
  3. (hired)
  4. (hired)
  5. (hired)
  6. (hired)
  7. (hired)
  8. (hired)
  9. (hired)
  10. (hired)
  11. (hired)
  12. (hired)


Web Design + Development