Tournament Director

Jeri Helfer

[OVR officials, club directors, assistant directors, coaches, and staff: log in for complete contact information.]

Site Director

Megan Mills

[OVR officials, club directors, assistant directors, coaches, and staff: log in for complete contact information.]

Entry Fee


Club Directors: Make entry fee check payable to:

New Wave VBC


April 13, 2019



Otterbein College: Rike Center
Center St.
Westerville, OH 43081

Web page:

Marathon Oil CorporationMarathon Route Planner
Starting address: 

Tournament Information

Thank you for your interest in our tournaments. Team rosters will be downloaded from the OVR website the week of the tournament. Please make sure your coach is IMPACT certified. There will be a coaches' meeting at 8:00 AM. Warm-ups begin at 8:15 am. The tournament pool play starts at 8:30 AM sharp. Tournament entry fee is due January 14, 2019. Please include the 11-character team code with your entry fee. Make Checks Payable to: New Wave VBC 462 Meadowbrook Dr Newark OH 43055 Pool pay is the best of three sets with rally scoring. Each non-deciding set will be to 25 points with a minimum two-point advantage(no scoring cap). The deciding set, if needed will be to 15 points with a minimum two point advantage(no scoring cap). All warm-ups will use the 2-4-4 format; 2-minutes shared court, 4-minutes Serving Team, 4-minutes Serve Receiving team. Teams may request the referee to tell them when to serve, usually one minute. T-shirts will be awarded for each division first place teams. Match Order: [Team in()refs] Match 1 1 vs 3 (2) Match 2 2 vs 4 (1) Match 3 1 vs 4 (3) Match 4 2 vs 3 (1) Match 5 3 vs 4 (2) Match 6 1 vs 2 (4) Teams will officiate according to the above schedule for pool play. Teams 1-8 (pool play winners and 2nd place teams) go to the gold playoffs. Teams 9-12 third place in pool go to the Silver bracket. The lowest seeded team in each division not playing the first round of the playoffs will officiate the first playoff match. Tournament play will be the best of three sets. After the first round of the playoffs, all losing teams, before leaving, must stay and officiate the next match. Please note, the doors of the playing site will open 7:30 AM. Keep all coolers in cars. Coolers are prohibited in and outside facilities hosting OVR-sanctioned events. Setting up tables and/or cooking by teams or their support staff, fans, coaches, or parents are prohibited at OVR-sanctioned events. A full concession stand with reasonable prices will be provided at the tournament site Team/Tournament cancellation: Per OVR Tournament Regulations, Section 4.6 - a team canceling after the entry deadline, 14 days prior to the tournament date, will forfeit its entry fee. A team canceling does not forfeit its full entry fee if a replacement is found. A team canceling from this tournament to enter a different tournament will forfeit its entry fee. If Franklin County is under a level 3 Snow Emergency, the tournament will be cancelled. Information will be posted on our website and coaches will receive an e-mail at the time of cancellation. If you have any questions please call me at 740-404-5446 or email me at


Note: OVR rankings appearing in the following listings are intended only as a helpful tool for tournament directors. They are subject to frequent change, including after the pools are set, and other factors may also be considered when determining pools and order of play.

Girls' 15 Regional: 4 pools (filled)

No points shall be awarded for OVR Championships or tournaments following the OVR Championships. [OVR Juniors' Seeding System]

 Pool A
 team coderankteam
1. FJ5-SOVCR2-OV6SOVC (Southern Ohio VC) – SOVC - Ridenour
2. FJ5-BKEYEA-OV83Buckeye VBC – Buckeye 15 Silver
3. FJ5-APLBK2-OV110A.C.E. Prospects Lady Blue Knights – LBKWhiteTF
4. FJ5-MAGVB1-OV170Magic Volleyball Club – Magic 15
 Pool B
 team coderankteam
1. FJ5-CCRSH3-OV5Cincy Crush Volleyball Club – 15 Gray
2. FJ5-LNSHT1-OV66Lineshot Volleyball Club – 15 PURPLE
3. FJ5-BKEYE8-OV77Buckeye VBC – Buckeye 15 Red
4. FJ5-ADREN2-OV131Adrenaline Volleyball Club – Adrenaline 15-Regional
 Pool C
 team coderankteam
1. FJ5-APLBK1-OV3A.C.E. Prospects Lady Blue Knights – LBKRoyal10
2. FJ5-SPIKE1-OV29Spiketown Volleyball Club – Magill
3. FJ5-BKEYE7-OV86Buckeye VBC – Buckeye 15 Scarlet Elite
4. FJ5-ROGUE2-OV166Rogue Volleyball – Rogue 15 White
 Pool D
 team coderankteam
1. FJ5-SOUTH2-OV27Southeast Volleyball Club – SEV Ohms 15
2. FJ5-ABBAV1-OV17ABBA – Mohler 15's
3. FJ5-JACKS1-OV126Jackson Volleyball Club – 15s~Roberts
4. FJ5-SOSVB1-OV150S.O.S. (Southern Ohio Spikers) – Madison Knipp- 15's

Officials [Hired officials: sign in for more information]

The officials' assigner for this event is Jeri Helfer (, , 740‑404‑5446 /m).

All officials needed for this event have already been hired.

  1. (hired) : Head Official
  2. (hired)
  3. (hired)
  4. (hired)
  5. (hired)
  6. (hired)


Web Design + Development