Tournament/Site Director

Gaye Roebuck-Carafa

[OVR officials, club directors, assistant directors, coaches, and staff: log in for complete contact information.]

Entry Fee


Club Directors: Make entry fee check payable to:


February 17, 2019



Game Time Sports Center
5151 Bogles Run Road
Urbana, OH 43078

Marathon Oil CorporationMarathon Route Planner
Starting address: 

Tournament Information

2019 Shark Attack Tournament  Fee: $200 Payable to: Game Time Sports Center Mail to: Game Time Sports Center Gaye Roebuck-Carafa 5151 Bogles Run Rd. Urbana, OH 43078 Registration Requirements: Send 11-character team code, entry fee & coach's contact BY JANUARY 15, 2019. Cancellation Policy: A team cancelling after the entry deadline, 14 days prior to the tournament date, will forfeit its entry fee. A team cancelling prior to the entry deadline does not forfeit its full entry fee if a replacement is found. Phone or other expenses incurred to find a replacement may be deducted from the entry fee refund. A team cancelling from one tournament to enter a different tournament will forfeit its entry fee. If a team requests and receives entry into a tournament but does not pay its entry fee, the team's club will be fined the amount of the entry fee. Doors Open: 7:30 am (EST) Coaches' Meeting: 8:00 am (EST) Tournament Start Time: 8:30 am (EST) Concessions: Many great options are available on-site. Outside food and/or coolers are not permitted in the building. Spectator Seating: Bleacher seating is available on each court and limited floor space is available for outside chairs. Please note that chairs are NOT permitted on the sport court surface. Pool Play Schedule: 1 vs 3 (2) 2 vs 4 (1) 1 vs 4 (3) 2 vs 3 (1) 3 vs 4 (2) 1 vs 2 (4) Playoffs: All teams advance. All first-place and second-place teams advance to Gold playoffs. All third-place and fourth-place teams advance to Silver playoffs. Playoff positions on the tournament brackets will be based on pool finish so teams from the same pool will not play one another in the first round. Awards: Presented to Gold Playoff Bracket winner & runner-up. Weather Related Cancellations/Delays: If Clark or Champaign County issue a Level 3 Emergency, the tournament will be cancelled. If the tournament is cancelled, a notice will be displayed on the Game Time Sports Center website ( Club coaches/directors and assigned officials will be contacted by phone via the phone number we have on file. Entry fees will be returned within one week of the cancellation.


Note: OVR rankings appearing in the following listings are intended only as a helpful tool for tournament directors. They are subject to frequent change, including after the pools are set, and other factors may also be considered when determining pools and order of play.

Girls' 15 Regional: 4 pools (filled)

No points shall be awarded for OVR Championships or tournaments following the OVR Championships. [OVR Juniors' Seeding System]

 Pool A
 team coderankteam
1. FJ5-SOVCR4-OV14SOVC (Southern Ohio VC) – SOVC - Winter - Ridenour
2. FJ5-CHAOS1-OV120Chaos Volleyball Club – 15 Mortimer
3. FJ5-PGVBC2-OV31Pandora-Gilboa Volleyball Club – 15-Garmon
4. FJ4-TAVBC1-OV172 [14R]Team Atlantis VBC – Team Atlantis 14 Briscoe
 Pool B
 team coderankteam
1. FJ5-VANTA1-OV43Vantage VBC – Vantage 15
2. FJ5-LNSHT2-OV164Lineshot Volleyball Club – 15 PINK
3. FJ5-EFORC1-OV101East Ohio Force VBC – 15 Black
4. FJ5-GRLVC2-OV56Grandlake VBC – 15R- Hicks
 Pool C
 team coderankteam
1. FJ5-BDLJV2-OV36Borderline Jr Volleyball – 15 Attack
2. FJ5-CHAMP4-OV152Champaign County VBC – 15White
3. FJ5-EFORC2-OV144East Ohio Force VBC – 15 Yellow
4. FJ5-SOUTH2-OV27Southeast Volleyball Club – SEV Ohms 15
 Pool D
 team coderankteam
1. FJ5-SOVCR5-OV71SOVC (Southern Ohio VC) – SOVC - Winter - Fuchs
2. FJ5-CHAMP3-OV113Champaign County VBC – 15Silver
3. FJ5-DARKE1-OV84Darke County Volleyball Club – BEAM 15R
4. FJ5-BKEYE7-OV86Buckeye VBC – Buckeye 15 Scarlet Elite

Girls' 16 Regional: 4 pools (filled)

No points shall be awarded for OVR Championships or tournaments following the OVR Championships. [OVR Juniors' Seeding System]

 Pool A
 team coderankteam
1. FJ6-SOVCR4-OV1SOVC (Southern Ohio VC) – SOVC - Winter - Tracey
2. FJ6-FFORC1-OV129Full Force VBC – 16 Full Force
3. FJ6-XPLOS2-OV31Xplosion Volleyball Club – 16s - Ramsey
4. n/aFJ6-DFORC2-HO OUT OF REGION (not yet registered)
 Pool B
 team coderankteam
1. FJ6-SOSVB1-OV51S.O.S. (Southern Ohio Spikers) – Tyanna Smith- 16's
2. FJ6-CHAMP3-OV128Champaign County VBC – 16Silver
3. FJ6-TEMPO1-OV132Tempo Volleyball Club – 16 Purple
4. FJ6-ROUND1-OV48Roundtown Volleyball – Roundtown 16's Jenny
 Pool C
 team coderankteam
1. FJ6-VELOC2-OV49Velocity Volleyball Club – Velocity Flight 162
2. FJ6-C2KVB1-OV135C2K – Kuhn
3. FJ6-PREBL1-OV68Preble County Volleyball Club – PCVC- 16 Meghan
 Pool D
 team coderankteam
1. FJ6-PCHRG1-OV66Positively Charged Volleyball Club – 16 Chaney
2. FJ6-CHAMP4-OV133Champaign County VBC – 16White
3. FJ6-LNSHT2-OV85Lineshot Volleyball Club – 16 PINK

Officials [Hired officials: sign in for more information]

The officials' assigner for this event is Gaye Roebuck-Carafa (, 937‑508‑7469 /h, 937‑508‑7469 /m, 937‑508‑7469 /w).

12 officials are still required for this event.

  1. (hired) : Head Official
  2. (hired)
  3. (hired)
  4. (hired)
  5. (hired)
  6. (hired)
  7. (hired)
  8. (hired)
  9. (hired)
  10. (hired)
  11. (hired)


Web Design + Development