Tournament/Site Director

Derek Benson

[OVR officials, club directors, assistant directors, coaches, and staff: log in for complete contact information.]

Entry Fee


Club Directors: Make entry fee check payable to:

Lori Smith


February 17, 2018

End Date

February 18, 2018



Duke Energy Convention Center
525 Elm Street
Cincinnati, OH 45202

Web page:

Tournament Information

Admissions to this event is $5 per day or $8 for a weekend pass. 
Tickets can be purchased Friday, 2/16 between 6:00p-9:00p at Duke
Energy Center, or beginning at 7:00am Saturday and Sunday (CASH
ONLY). 17 and under are admitted free.

Play schedule: 

Complete playing schedule in AES

Here is a link to information about the AES phone APP

Folding Chairs ARE permitted, Coolers are NOT! How teams finish in each pool is per USAV Tournament Rules, (head to head, matches winning %, ets winning %, point %). If tie is not resolved, tie breaking rules will be revisited again using only the results between the tied teams. Coaches need to check in at Championship Desk on Friday evening between 6 pm and 9 pm or Saturday morning starting at 7 am. You will verify your roster and pick up your tournament packet. Warm-ups will be 7-4-4 for the first match for each team each day. Then they will be 2-4-4 for any subsequent matches in the same day. No ball handling except on the courts. Pools will be posted by noon on Wednesday, February 14. Make checks payable to: Dayton Juniors and mail to: Lori Smith 521 Liberty Street Bradford, OH 45308 For registration please use AES. For additional information, please access the tournament website - Hotel booking is available on the above tournament website as well! Teams will be in three team pools in most divisions. Your team is either officiating or playing. There will not be a coaches meeting prior to the start of the tournament. Coaches may pick up their tournament information packets between 6:00-9:00 PM on Friday night, February 16, at the Duke Energy Convention Center or the next day in the morning before you play. Doors will open at 7:00 AM on Saturday and Sunday. Teams will have to supply a down official, 2 line judges, an official scorer, a Libero tracker and score flipper for the matches they are required to officiate. A minimum of 6 matches guaranteed. Entry fee is $475 per team. Please see your AES confirmation form for payment information. Please supply your 11 character team codes as soon as you have defined them. There is a State of Ohio law that requires all coaches and administrators of juniors sports teams to have concussion certifications. Here is a link to the NFHS course in Concussion in Sports


Note: OVR rankings appearing in the following listings are intended only as a helpful tool for tournament directors. They are subject to frequent change, including after the pools are set, and other factors may also be considered when determining pools and order of play.

Girls' 13 American: 9 pools (filled)

No points shall be awarded for OVR Championships or tournaments following the OVR Championships. [OVR Juniors' Seeding System]

The following teams are registered (waiting list not displayed). Pools will be announced closer to the tournament date.

 team coderankteam
1.FJ3-CINVA2-OV32Cincinnati Volleyball Academy – 13-2
2.FJ3-CVBCO4-OV20Cleveland Volleyball Company – 13 RED
3.FJ3-CVBCO5-OV40Cleveland Volleyball Company – 13 PURPLE
4.n/aNKYVC 13-2 Tide (FJ3-NKYVC2-PR)
5.FJ3-BFIRE1-OV36Buckeyefire – Buckeyefire Sparkfire 13A Snider
6.FJ3-OPREM1-OV25Ohio Premier Volleyball Club – 13 Suttles
7.FJ3-OPREM2-OV33Ohio Premier Volleyball Club – 13 Pleiman
8.FJ3-EVBTC3-OV52Elite Volleyball Training Center – EliteVBTC 13 Pink
9.FJ3-ACITY1-OV41AiR CiTY CHiCKS – 13-PiNK Legacy
10.FJ3-MSPRT3-OV35Mintonette Sports – m.33
11.FJ3-HSHOT1-OV4Hot Shots – 13 Black
12.FJ3-BKEYE1-OV2Buckeye VBC – Buckeye 13 Red American
13.FJ3-GCVCO1-OV14Glass City Volleyball Company – Glass City 13-Elite
14.FJ3-COLVP1-OV23Columbus Volleyball Academy-Pickerington – 13 Navy
15.FJ3-ACAVC3-OV1Academy Volleyball Cleveland – AVC CLEV ROX 13E Christiana
16.FJ3-CCRSH1-OV7Cincy Crush Volleyball Club – 13 Orange
17.FJ3-CINVA3-OV59Cincinnati Volleyball Academy – 13-3
18.FJ3-CEAST1-OV15Cincy East VBC – 13-1 Soutter
19.FJ3-AAVBC3-OV30Advancement Academy Volleyball Club – 13 Emerald
20.FJ3-AAVBC4-OV51Advancement Academy Volleyball Club – 13 Jade
21.FJ3-ELEVA4-OV6Elevation – 13 Mithoefer
22.FJ3-ESVC11-OV9Eastside Volleyball – 13A Herron
23.FJ3-UTBCV1-OV5Utopia Beach Volleyball – Elite - Marshall
24.FJ3-ACEVB2-OV19Maverick Volleyball Club – 13 American Masters
25.n/aNKJV 13 Nat Select Blue (FJ3-NKJVB2-PR)
26.FJ3-BSVBC1-OV29Black Swamp VBC – 131
27.FJ2-ACEVB1-OV5Maverick Volleyball Club – 12 Elite
Girls' 14 American: 9 pools (filled)

No points shall be awarded for OVR Championships or tournaments following the OVR Championships. [OVR Juniors' Seeding System]

The following teams are registered (waiting list not displayed). Pools will be announced closer to the tournament date.

 team coderankteam
1.FJ4-DJVBC1-OV8Dayton Jrs. – 14 BLUE
2.FJ4-DJVBC2-OV67Dayton Jrs. – 14 GOLD
3.FJ4-CVBCO4-OV52Cleveland Volleyball Company – 14 RED
4.FJ4-CVBCO5-OV71Cleveland Volleyball Company – 14 PURPLE
5.n/aNKYVC 14-2 Tide (FJ4-NKYVC2-PR)
6.FJ4-BFIRE1-OV41Buckeyefire – Buckeyefire Surefire 14A Vertock
7.FJ4-ELEVA3-OV17Elevation – 14 Farley
8.FJ4-OPREM2-OV55Ohio Premier Volleyball Club – 14 Lapham
9.FJ3-EVBTC3-OV52 [13A]Elite Volleyball Training Center – EliteVBTC 13 Pink
12.FJ4-TCAOH2-OV82adidas TCA Ohio – 14 Blue
13.FJ4-CLIPP1-OV4CYVBC Surge – 14 Blue
14.FJ4-BKEYE1-OV10Buckeye VBC – Buckeye 14 Red American
15.FJ4-BKEYE2-OV49Buckeye VBC – Buckeye 14 Black American
16.FJ4-AAVBC4-OV37Advancement Academy Volleyball Club – 14 Jade
17.FJ4-MSPRT4-OV75Mintonette Sports – m.44
18.FJ4-GCVCO1-OV3Glass City Volleyball Company – Glass City 14 Elite
19.FJ4-CCRSH1-OV5Cincy Crush Volleyball Club – 14 Orange
20.FJ4-CEAST1-OV7Cincy East VBC – 14-1 Cole
21.FJ4-CEAST3-OV28Cincy East VBC – 14-2 Snider
22.FJ4-CINVA3-OV16Cincinnati Volleyball Academy – 14-3
23.FJ4-CINVA4-OV84Cincinnati Volleyball Academy – 14-4
24.FJ4-AAVBC3-OV33Advancement Academy Volleyball Club – 14 Emerald
25.n/aKY Synergy 14 - Silver (fj4-kysyn1-pr)
26.FJ4-MSPRT5-OV39Mintonette Sports – m.45
27.n/aWest E 14 Black (fj4-westm2-ke)

Officials [Hired officials: sign in for more information]

The officials' assigner for this event is Brian Hemelgarn (, 419‑410‑2291 /m, 734‑457‑4528 /f).

The officials' assigner has not yet named officials contracted for this event.


Web Design + Development