`q1a xcOVR-USA Juniors' Tournament Schedule 2018

Tournament/Site Director

Sarah McMorrow

[OVR officials, club directors, assistant directors, coaches, and staff: log in for complete contact information.]

Entry Fee


Club Directors: Make entry fee check payable to:

Synergy Volleyball


March 25, 2018



Force Sports Dayton
4801 Salem Drive
Dayton, OH 45416

Tournament Information

2018 Synergy SMACK Series  

    12U  3-Court Tournament

Entry Fee: $200

Payable to: Synergy Volleyball

Mail to: Synergy VBC
4022 Brenton Drive
Dayton, OH 45416

Registration Requirements: Send 11-character team code & entry fee BY JANUARY 15, 2018 or 14 prior to tournament date,
whichever is earlier. Thank You

Cancellation Policy: A team cancelling after the entry deadline, 14 days prior to the tournament date, will forfeit 
its entry fee. A team cancelling prior to the entry deadline does not forfeit its full entry fee if a replacement is
found. Phone or other expenses incurred to find a replacement may be deducted from the entry fee refund. A team 
cancelling from one tournament to enter a different tournament will forfeit its entry fee. If a team requests and 
receives entry into a tournament but does not pay its entry fee, the team's club will be fined the amount of the 
entry fee.

Doors Open: 7:30 am (EST)
Coaches' Meeting: 8:05 am (EST)
Tournament Start Time: 8:30 am (EST)

PARKING: Parking is available in our lot, directly in front of the club, also in the two parking lots in front of the
Turnkey Storage and the green warehouse. Please do not park in front of the storefronts in the strip mall immediately 
next to our facility. Please do not park in the grass. Cars can be towed from both locations.

Concessions: Available on-site. Outside food and/or coolers are not permitted in the building.

Spectator Seating: Seating is available on each court and limited floor space is available for outside chairs. 
Feel free to bring your own chairs. Please note that chairs are NOT permitted on the sport court surface. Please 
cooperate with other parent groups. If you will rotate so that the teams on the court are sitting next to the court, 
the day will be so much more enjoyable for everyone involved.

Pool Play Schedule:
1 vs 3 (2)
2 vs 4 (1)
1 vs 4 (3)
2 vs 3 (1)
3 vs 4 (2)
1 vs 2 (4)

For this event, Court #1 is the court closest to the gym entrance; Court #4 is the court furthest from the gym 
entrance. Please see the posted court maps in the lobby for your location.

Playoffs: All teams advance. All first-place and second-place teams advance to Gold playoffs. All third-place and 
fourth-place teams advance to Silver playoffs. Playoff positions on the tournament brackets will be based on pool 
finish so teams from the same pool will not play one another in the first round.

Awards: Presented to Gold Playoff Bracket winner & runner-up.

Weather Related Cancellations/Delays: If Montgomery County (in Ohio) issues a Level 3 Emergency, the tournament 
will be cancelled. If the tournament is cancelled, a notice will be displayed on the SYNERGY website (www.synergyvb.org). Club 
coaches/directors and assigned officials will be contacted by phone via the phone number 
we have on file. Entry fees will be returned within one week of the cancellation.


Note: OVR rankings appearing in the following listings are intended only as a helpful tool for tournament directors. They are subject to frequent change, including after the pools are set, and other factors may also be considered when determining pools and order of play.

Girls' 12 Regional: 3 pools (openings for 1 team)

No points shall be awarded for OVR Championships or tournaments following the OVR Championships. [OVR Juniors' Seeding System]

The following teams are registered (waiting list not displayed). Pools will be announced closer to the tournament date.

 team coderankteam
1.FJ2-CLIPP1-OV59CYVBC Surge – 12 Blue
2.FJ2-AAVBC4-OV28Advancement Academy Volleyball Club – 12 Jade
3.FJ2-LNSHT1-OV74Lineshot Volleyball Club – 12 PURPLE
5.FJ1-GRLVC1-OV69Grandlake VBC – 11R- Lennartz
6.FJ2-ESVC11-OV9Eastside Volleyball – 12S Van Horn
7.FJ2-ESVC12-OV40Eastside Volleyball – 12R Long
8.FJ2-CINVA1-OV22Cincinnati Volleyball Academy – 12-1
9.FJ2-SOVCR2-OV24SOVC (Southern Ohio VC) – SOVC - Atchison
10.FJ2-CCRSH3-OV102Cincy Crush Volleyball Club – 12 Gray
11.FJ2-CCRSH2-OV14Cincy Crush Volleyball Club – 12 Orange
Girls' 15 American: 3 pools (openings for 1 team)

No points shall be awarded for OVR Championships or tournaments following the OVR Championships. [OVR Juniors' Seeding System]

The following teams are registered (waiting list not displayed). Pools will be announced closer to the tournament date.

 team coderankteam
2.FJ5-BKEYE1-OV5Buckeye VBC – Buckeye 15 Red American
3.FJ5-BKEYE2-OV36Buckeye VBC – Buckeye 15 Black American
4.FJ5-BKEYE3-OV62Buckeye VBC – Buckeye 15 Scarlet American
5.FJ5-ESVC12-OV39Eastside Volleyball – 15A Sullivan
6.FJ5-BULET2-OV56Bullets – Hoehne 15 Blue
7.FJ5-AAVBC3-OV44Advancement Academy Volleyball Club – 15 Emerald
8.FJ5-CINVA3-OV40Cincinnati Volleyball Academy – 15-3
10.FJ5-WBUCK2-OV70Western Buckeye – 15A-MILLER
11.FJ5-OPREM2-OV49Ohio Premier Volleyball Club – 15 Saeger
12.FJ5-BULET1-OV28Bullets – Zedeker 15 Black

Officials [Hired officials: sign in for more information]

The officials' assigner for this event is Joe Erickson (joe_erickson@Hotmail.com, 937‑260‑7194 /m, 513‑855‑4199 /h, 937‑260‑7194 /w, 513‑492‑3768 /f).

9 officials are still required for this event.

  1. (hired) : Head Official
  2. (hired)
  3. (hired)
  4. (hired)
  5. (hired)
  6. (hired)
  7. (hired)
  8. (hired)


Web Design + Development