Tournament Director

Gaye Roebuck-Carafa

[OVR officials, club directors, assistant directors, coaches, and staff: log in for complete contact information.]

Site Director

[OVR officials, club directors, assistant directors, coaches, and staff: log in for complete contact information.]

Entry Fee


Club Directors: Make entry fee check payable to:

Game Time Sports Cen


March 10, 2018



Game Time Sports Center
5151 Bogles Run Road
Urbana, OH 43078

Marathon Oil CorporationMarathon Route Planner
Starting address: 

Tournament Information

2018 Shark Attack Tournament

Entry Fee: $200

Payable to: Game Time Sports Center

Mail to: Game Time Sports Center
Gaye Roebuck-Carafa
5151 Bogles Run Rd.
Urbana, OH 43078

Registration Requirements: Send 11-character team code, entry fee
& coach's contact BY JANUARY 15, 2018

Cancellation Policy: A team cancelling after the entry deadline,
14 days prior to the tournament date, will forfeit its entry fee.
A team cancelling prior to the entry deadline does not forfeit
full entry fee if a replacement is found. Phone or other expenses
incurred to find a replacement may be deducted from the entry fee
refund. A team cancelling from one tournament to enter a
tournament will forfeit its entry fee. If a team requests and
receives entry into a tournament but does not pay its entry fee,
the team's club will be fined the amount of the entry fee.

Doors Open: 7:30 am (EST)
Coaches' Meeting: 8:00 am (EST)
Tournament Start Time: 8:30 am (EST)

Tournament Format: All teams advance. All first-place and
second-place teams advance to Gold playoffs. All third-place and
teams advance to Silver playoffs and fourth-place teams advance to
Bronze playoffs. Playoff positions on the tournament brackets will
be based on pool finish.

Concessions: Many great options are available on-site. Outside
food and/or coolers are not permitted in the building.

Spectator Seating: Bleacher seating is available on each court
limited floor space is available for outside chairs. Please note
that chairs are NOT permitted on the sport court surface.

Pool Play Schedule:
1 vs 3 (2)
2 vs 4 (1)
1 vs 4 (3)
2 vs 3 (1)
3 vs 4 (2)
1 vs 2 (4)

Awards: Presented to Gold Playoff Bracket winner & runner-up.

Weather Related Cancellations/Delays: If Clark or Champaign
issue a Level 3 Emergency, the tournament will be cancelled. If
the tournament is cancelled, a notice will be displayed on the
Game Time Sports Center website ( Club
coaches/directors and assigned officials will be contacted by
phone via the phone number we have on file. Entry fees will be
returned within one week of the cancellation.


Note: OVR rankings appearing in the following listings are intended only as a helpful tool for tournament directors. They are subject to frequent change, including after the pools are set, and other factors may also be considered when determining pools and order of play.

Girls' 12 and Under: 4 pools (filled)

No points shall be awarded for OVR Championships or tournaments following the OVR Championships. [OVR Juniors' Seeding System]

 Pool A
 team coderankteam
1.FJ2-CHAMP1-OV4 [12A]Champaign County VBC – 12 Royal
2.FJ2-BDLJV1-OV45 [12R]Borderline Jr Volleyball – 12 Twisters
3.FJ2-CCRSH1-OV62 [12R]Cincy Crush Volleyball Club – 12 Black
4.FJ2-SPIKE1-OV104 [12R]Spiketown Volleyball Club – Berman
 Pool B
 team coderankteam
1.FJ2-ACEVB2-OV3 [12A]Maverick Volleyball Club – 12 American Zollos
2.FJ2-NEWAV2-OV67 [12R]New Wave VBC – 12-Shanaberg
3.FJ2-MSPRT4-OV100 [12R]Mintonette Sports – m.24
4.FJ2-AAVBC5-OV131 [12R]Advancement Academy Volleyball Club – 12 Lime
 Pool C
 team coderankteam
1.FJ2-MSPRT2-OV13 [12N]Mintonette Sports – m.22
2.FJ2-ACEVB3-OV28 [12A]Maverick Volleyball Club – 12 American Bailes
3.FJ2-CINVA2-OV116 [12R]Cincinnati Volleyball Academy – 12-2
4.FJ2-NEWAV1-OV168 [12R]New Wave VBC – 12-Thornton
 Pool D
 team coderankteam
1.FJ2-TCAOH1-OV18 [12A]adidas TCA Ohio – 12 Black
2.FJ2-BKEYE1-OV3 [12R]Buckeye VBC – Buckeye 12 Red Elite
3.FJ2-AAVBC6-OV154 [12R]Advancement Academy Volleyball Club – 12 Kelly
Girls' 14 American: 4 pools (filled)

No points shall be awarded for OVR Championships or tournaments following the OVR Championships. [OVR Juniors' Seeding System]

 Pool A
 team coderankteam
1.FJ4-CLIPP1-OV4CYVBC Surge – 14 Blue
2.FJ4-ESVC12-OV21Eastside Volleyball – 14A Mullins
3.FJ4-MSPRT5-OV39Mintonette Sports – m.45
4.FJ4-VELOC1-OV78Velocity Volleyball Club – Velocity 14-Extreme
 Pool B
 team coderankteam
1.FJ4-XCELV2-OV19Xcel Volleyball Club – Xcel 14 Burton
2.FJ4-CHAMP2-OV34Champaign County VBC – 14 Black
3.FJ4-BULET1-OV65Bullets – Pence 14 Black
4.FJ4-WBUCK2-OV73Western Buckeye – 14A-LEO
 Pool C
 team coderankteam
1.FJ4-CCRSH1-OV5Cincy Crush Volleyball Club – 14 Orange
2.FJ4-BDLJV1-OV30Borderline Jr Volleyball – 14 Hawks
3.FJ4-AAVBC5-OV66Advancement Academy Volleyball Club – 14 Lime
4.FJ4-ROGUE2-OV74Rogue Volleyball – 14-Purple
 Pool D
 team coderankteam
1.FJ4-CCVBC2-OV35Cincy Classics – 14 Gray
2.FJ4-V5VBC1-OV18V5 Volleyball Club – 14 Yellow
3.FJ4-ESVC11-OV61Eastside Volleyball – 14A Dosch
4.FJ4-MSPRT4-OV75Mintonette Sports – m.44

Officials [Hired officials: sign in for more information]

The officials' assigner for this event is Gaye Roebuck-Carafa (, 937‑508‑7469 /h, 937‑508‑7469 /m, 937‑508‑7469 /w).

All officials needed for this event have already been hired.

  1. (hired) : Head Official
  2. (hired)
  3. (hired)
  4. (hired)
  5. (hired)
  6. (hired)
  7. (hired)
  8. (hired)
  9. (hired)
  10. (hired)
  11. (hired)
  12. (hired)


Web Design + Development