Tournament/Site Director

Bill Zehler

[OVR officials, club directors, assistant directors, coaches, and staff: log in for complete contact information.]

Entry Fee


Club Directors: Make entry fee check payable to:



April 21, 2018



Sports Express
5280 S. State Route 741
Mason, OH 45040

Phone: 513-398-2400

Web page:

Marathon Oil CorporationMarathon Route Planner
Starting address: 

Tournament Information

Entry fee: $200.  Please make check payable to: Borderline Junior Volleyball
**Include 11-digit code and tournament date**
Mail to:  Borderline Junior Volleyball
      1376 Trenton Oxford Rd.
      Hamilton, OH 45013
Checks should be mailed by January 15, 2018.

Non OVR teams should submit the following entry form with entry fee check:
Team rosters: Will be downloaded from the OVR website the week of the tournament.  

Doors open:     7:30am
Coaches/Officials meeting: 8:00am
Play begins: 8:30am

March Order:

[Team in()refs]
Match 1 1 vs 3 (2)
Match 2 2 vs 4 (1)
Match 3 1 vs 4 (3)
Match 4 2 vs 3 (1)
Match 5 3 vs 4 (2)
Match 6 1 vs 2 (4)

Teams will officiate according to the above schedule for pool

Tournament bracket will be set and begin immediately following pool play. 
1st and 2nd place teams in Gold will receive awards in 3 or 4 court tournaments. The first place team in Gold in one or two court tournaments receive awards. 

Seating is provided. Do not bring chairs. Camping space is available on Court 6 for teams. Coolers not permitted in building but may be left outside.  Sports Express facility has a full menu concession area including healthy choices.  (Sandwiches, burgers, grilled chicken, fresh fruit, smoothies, chips, and Powerade).   

Team/Tournament cancellation:  Per OVR regulations- a team canceling after the entry deadline, 14 days prior 
to the tournament date, will forfeit its entry fee.  A team canceling
does not forfeit its full entry fee if a replacement is found.  A team canceling from this tournament to enter a different tournament will forfeit its entry fee.

If Warren County is under a level 3 Emergency, the tournament
will be canceled.  For any reason the tournament is canceled, a
notice will be displayed at the OVR Junior Tournament list.  Club
directors and/or coaches and officials will be contacted (phone,
email) as soon as possible.  Entry fees will be returned within 3
days of the cancellation.  

Please contact us at 513-726-6739 with question or email at


Note: OVR rankings appearing in the following listings are intended only as a helpful tool for tournament directors. They are subject to frequent change, including after the pools are set, and other factors may also be considered when determining pools and order of play.

Girls' 14 Regional: 4 pools (filled, with 1 team on the waiting list)

No points shall be awarded for OVR Championships or tournaments following the OVR Championships. [OVR Juniors' Seeding System]

 Pool A
 team coderankteam
1.FJ4-SOVCR3-OV8SOVC (Southern Ohio VC) – SOVC - Neff
2.FJ4-XPLOS3-OV106Xplosion Volleyball Club – 14R Ramsey
3.FJ4-LNSHT1-OV122Lineshot Volleyball Club – 14 PURPLE
4.FJ4-BKEYE6-OV158Buckeye VBC – Buckeye 14 Red
 Pool B
 team coderankteam
1.FJ4-SOVCR4-OV21SOVC (Southern Ohio VC) – SOVC - Ridenour
2.FJ4-BKEYE8-OV54Buckeye VBC – Buckeye 14 Silver
3.FJ4-BDLJV3-OV148Borderline Jr Volleyball – 14 Surge
4.FJ4-ARVBC3-OV259Arsenal Volleyball Academy – AVA - 14R Barnhart
 Pool C
 team coderankteam
1.FJ4-DARKE2-OV50Darke County Volleyball Club – WarriorS
2.FJ4-BULET2-OV62Bullets – Drake 13 Blue
3.FJ4-BKEYE7-OV128Buckeye VBC – Buckeye 14 Black
4.n/aNKYVC (PR) 14-4
 Pool D
 team coderankteam
1.FJ4-BDLJV2-OV31Borderline Jr Volleyball – 14 Attack
2.FJ4-BKEYE9-OV39Buckeye VBC – Buckeye 14 White
3.FJ4-ARVBC4-OV191Arsenal Volleyball Academy – AVA - 14R Malloy
4.FJ4-LNSHT2-OV160Lineshot Volleyball Club – 14 PINK

Officials [Hired officials: sign in for more information]

The officials' assigner for this event is Bill Zehler (, 513‑726‑6739 /h, 513‑726‑6739 /w, 513‑726‑6739 /f).

All officials needed for this event have already been hired.

  1. (hired) : Head Official
  2. (hired)
  3. (hired)
  4. (hired)
  5. (hired)
  6. (hired)


Web Design + Development