Tournament/Site Director

Aaron Watkins

[OVR officials, club directors, assistant directors, coaches, and staff: log in for complete contact information.]

Entry Fee


Club Directors: Make entry fee check payable to:

Aaron Watkins


March 25, 2018



Russia HS
100 School Street
Russia, OH 45383

Marathon Oil CorporationMarathon Route Planner
Starting address: 

Tournament Information

2018 Raider Classic Tournament 

Entry Fee: $200

Payable to: Aaron Watkins

Mail to:
Aaron Watkins
2744 Wiles Rd
Sidney, OH 45365

Registration Requirements: Send 11-character team code, entry fee
& coach's contact BY JANUARY 15, 2018

Cancellation Policy: A team cancelling after the entry deadline,
14 days prior to the tournament date, will forfeit its entry fee.
A team cancelling prior to the entry deadline does not forfeit
its full entry fee if a replacement is found. Phone or other
incurred to find a replacement may be deducted from the entry fee
refund. A team cancelling from one tournament to enter a
different tournament will forfeit its entry fee. If a team
requests and
receives entry into a tournament but does not pay its entry fee,
the team's club will be fined the amount of the entry fee.

Doors Open: 7:30 am (EST)
Coaches' Meeting: 8:00 am (EST)
Tournament Start Time: 8:30 am (EST)

Tournament Format: All teams advance. All first-place and
second-place teams advance to Gold playoffs. All third-place and
teams advance to Silver playoffs and fourth-place teams advance
Bronze playoffs. Playoff positions on the tournament brackets
be based on pool finish.

Concessions: Many great options are available on-site. Outside
food and/or coolers are not permitted in the building.

Spectator Seating: Bleacher seating is available on each court
and we ask that no outside chairs are brought in!

Pool Play Schedule:
1 vs 3 (2)
2 vs 4 (1)
1 vs 4 (3)
2 vs 3 (1)
3 vs 4 (2)
1 vs 2 (4)

Awards: Presented to Gold Playoff Bracket winner & runner-up.

Weather Related Cancellations/Delays: If Shelby County is under a

winter storm warning the tournament may be cancelled. If
the tournament is cancelled club coaches/directors and 
assigned officials will be contacted by phone via the phone 
number we have on file. Entry fees will be returned within 
one week of the cancellation.


Note: OVR rankings appearing in the following listings are intended only as a helpful tool for tournament directors. They are subject to frequent change, including after the pools are set, and other factors may also be considered when determining pools and order of play.

Girls' 17 Regional: 3 pools (filled)

No points shall be awarded for OVR Championships or tournaments following the OVR Championships. [OVR Juniors' Seeding System]

 Pool A
 team coderankteam
1.FJ7-SOVCR1-OV17SOVC (Southern Ohio VC) – SOVC - Rann
2.FJ7-GRLVC2-OV27Grandlake VBC – 17R- M. Hardesty
3.FJ7-ESVC12-OV56Eastside Volleyball – 17R Tucker
4.FJ7-SVVBC2-OV109Stillwater Valley VC – Davis - 17's
 Pool B
 team coderankteam
1.FJ7-GRLVC3-OV10Grandlake VBC – 17R- Schwieterman
2.FJ7-CHAMP2-OV57Champaign County VBC – 17 Black
3.FJ7-DARKE2-OV74Darke County Volleyball Club – Kennedy
4.FJ7-SVVBC1-OV88Stillwater Valley VC – Ginn 17's
 Pool C
 team coderankteam
1.FJ7-ADREN2-OV30Adrenaline Volleyball Club – Dave - 17 Elite
2.FJ7-PGVBC1-OV23Pandora-Gilboa Volleyball Club – 17-Bonham
3.FJ7-GREEN1-OV84Greene County Volleyball Club – GCVC 17's Sweat
4.FJ7-DARKE1-OV70Darke County Volleyball Club – DYNAMITE

Officials [Hired officials: sign in for more information]

The officials' assigner for this event is Aaron Watkins (, , 937‑538‑0408 /m).

All officials needed for this event have already been hired.

  1. (hired) : Head Official
  2. (hired)
  3. (hired)
  4. (hired)


Web Design + Development