Tournament/Site Director

Jennifer Kmick

[OVR officials, club directors, assistant directors, coaches, and staff: log in for complete contact information.]

Team Entry Fee


Club Directors: Make entry fee check payable to:



February 14, 2021



New Castle Community YMCA - Y Zone
428 Eleanor Drive
New Castle, PA 16105

Phone: 724-658-9211

Tournament Information

Additional Tournament Information:  PLEASE NOTE CURRENT CHANGES: 

Please pass this along to your coaches and parents so there is no confusion.  

1)    Masks must be worn at all times, even while playing unless you have a medical reason you cannot wear a mask. Please call if need clarification.

2)    We are permitting 4 spectators per team.  This change has occurred due to the size and capacity of our facility given COVID regulations.  We apologize for the inconvenience.  

3)    Athletes will be allowed 1 Backpack.  All items will be stored in their designated area.  These areas will be assigned during the coach's meeting.  

4)    Bleacher chairs are currently permitted but they should be of a size you will need to carry with you all day.  You will not be permitted to leave a chair or belongings unattended.

5)  You may bring a personal cooler of outside food and may leave to get food and will be let back in.  

Maintain a healthy environment: 

Please let us know if you have had exposure to COVID-19.  If so, we thank you for not using the Y or come to the practice for the next 10 to 14 days. 

Are you or is anyone in the household showing symptoms of: 

Fever? Cough? Shortness of breath? 

If you have a fever or not feeling well, please refrain from using the Y or coming to practice until fever-free for 24 hours.  

Facility Information and please send check to: 

428 Eleanor Drive

New Castle, PA 16105

Phone: 724-658-9211

Hours of Operation: Mon - Thurs 6 am to 9 pm / Fri 6 am at 6 pm / Sun from 1 to 10 pm



Tournament Day Information:

Our facility will be open at 8:00 am, no sooner!

The coaches' meeting will begin at 8:30 am.

The warmup for the first match begins at 8:45 am.

The first matches will begin ASAP or by 9:00 am.  

Pool play and playoffs will be dictated by the OVR procedures described in the Junior's Tournament Packet based on the number of teams participating.  To view the OVR junior tournament procedures cut and paste the following link to web your address bar.  (


Pool A and Gold Bracket Playoffs will be played on Court 1 (closet to the entrance).  Pool B and Silver Bracket Playoffs will be played on Court 2 (furthest from the entrance).


Pools will be set based on current overall standings for each age group.  Lower age groups playing up will default to a lower seed.  Pools will be set three days prior to the start of a tournament.


Tournament officials have the final say on the tournament procedures and resolution of any conflicts. Please view the Juniors Tournament packet and review the "officials" section prior to attending our tournament. 


Officials will be assigned on a first-come, first-serve basis with consideration and preference given towards years of experience and prior performance.


          Concessions MAY be available.  Please check with the Y-Zone the week of the event.


If you will not be attending this weekend, PLEASE forward this information to your coach that will be attending.


The indoor soccer field is off limits to volleyball tournament participates. 


Be RESPECTFUL to our facility and make sure you leave your area as you found it.  We will document any damage and report it to OVR officials.


Note: OVR rankings appearing in the following listings are intended only as a helpful tool for tournament directors. They are subject to frequent change, including after the pools are set, and other factors may also be considered when determining pools and order of play.

Girls' 18 Regional: 2 pools (openings for 1 team)

No points shall be awarded for OVR Championships or tournaments following the OVR Championships. [OVR Juniors' Seeding System]

 Pool A
 team coderankteam
1. G18MAHON1OV43Mahoning Valley Premier VBC – 18s Green
2. G17ZEROT2OV95 [17R]Zero Tolerance VBC – ZT PUNISHERS
3. G18OVVBA2OV61Ohio Valley Volleyball Academy – OVVA 18 GREEN
4. G18KEYVB1KEn/aKeystone Volleyball Club – Keystone
 Pool B
 team coderankteam
1. G17MAHON2OV60 [17R]Mahoning Valley Premier VBC – MVP 17s Green
2. G18ZEROT1OV69Zero Tolerance VBC – 18's ZT STORM
3. G18QUEST1KEn/aQuest Volleyball Club – Quest

Officials [Hired officials: sign in for more information]

The officials' assigner for this event is Jennifer Kmick (, , 724‑658‑9211 /h).

officials are still required for this event.

  1. (hired) : Head Official
  2. (hired)


Web Design + Development