Tournament Director

Theodore Whitsel

[OVR officials, club directors, assistant directors, coaches, and staff: log in for complete contact information.]

Site Director

Kelly Whitsel

[OVR officials, club directors, assistant directors, coaches, and staff: log in for complete contact information.]

Entry Fee


Club Directors: Make entry fee check payable to:



March 9, 2019



Lorain County Community College
i1005 Abbe Rd. North
Elyria, OH 44035-1691

Marathon Oil CorporationMarathon Route Planner
Starting address: 

Tournament Information

LCCC 1005 Abbe Road N Elyria Ohio. Tournament Information: Entry fee is $200 US per team. Please write your entry fee check payable to: NOH    and mail to: Ted Whitsel 860 Hollywood Avenue, Sheffield Lake OH 44054. Checks should be mailed by January 15, 2018. Checks are not deposited until the week before the event. Please include team codes and dates. There is a State of Ohio law that requires all coaches and administrators of juniors sports teams to have concussion certifications. Non-OVR teams need to submit a tournament entry form with their entry fee checks. Doors open at 8:00 am. Coaches' meeting is at 8:30 am in the field house. Play begins at 9 am. Seating is NOT provided. Bring your own folding chair. Outside food is not allowed into the facility. LCCC will be hosting a concession stand for participants and spectators with the proceeds going to charity. Personal coolers must be left in your vehicles. If severe weather is expected, please watch this space for updates.


Note: OVR rankings appearing in the following listings are intended only as a helpful tool for tournament directors. They are subject to frequent change, including after the pools are set, and other factors may also be considered when determining pools and order of play.

Girls' 14 American: 4 pools (filled)

No points shall be awarded for OVR Championships or tournaments following the OVR Championships. [OVR Juniors' Seeding System]

 Pool A
 team coderankteam
1. FJ4-NAVBA1-OV11The National Volleyball Academy – 14A Sanchez
2. FJ4-NSVBC1-OV74NorthShore VBC – Grendow
3. FJ4-IGNIT2-OV48IGNITE – 14 Red
4. FJ4-BFIRE2-OV89Buckeyefire – Spitfire 14A - Perney
 Pool B
 team coderankteam
1. FJ4-MAVRK4-OV31Maverick Volleyball Club – 14 Zollos
2. FJ4-FORCE1-OV46Force Volleyball Club – Force Ohio-Latoia
3. FJ4-PCVBC2-OV87Players Choice VBC – Comets
4. FJ4-SPIRT4-OV82Spirit VBC – Spirit 14 RED
 Pool C
 team coderankteam
1. FJ4-OXTRM1-OV34Ohio Xtreme Volleyball – 14 Black
2. FJ4-CVBCO4-OV21Cleveland Volleyball Company – 14 RED
3. FJ4-UTBCV2-OV64Utopia Beach Volleyball – 14 Semen
4. FJ4-ECLVJ4-OV71Eastside Cleveland Juniors – 14 Orange
 Pool D
 team coderankteam
1. FJ4-OSTRM1-OV29Ohio Storm – 14 Becker
2. FJ4-CXTRM1-OV51Club Extreme – CEV 14A SAPPHIRE
3. FJ4-NOGVC3-OV56Northern Ohio Girls Volleyball Club – 14A-1
4. FJ4-CVBCO5-OV70Cleveland Volleyball Company – 14 Purple

Officials [Hired officials: sign in for more information]

The officials' assigner for this event is Theodore Whitsel (, 440‑320‑3526 /m, 216‑671‑7853 /w).

All officials needed for this event have already been hired.

  1. (hired) : Head Official
  2. (hired)
  3. (hired)
  4. (hired)
  5. (hired)
  6. (hired)


Web Design + Development