Tournament/Site Director

Gaye Roebuck-Carafa

[OVR officials, club directors, assistant directors, coaches, and staff: log in for complete contact information.]

Entry Fee


Club Directors: Make entry fee check payable to:

Game Time Sports Cen


March 8, 2020



Game Time Sports Center
5151 Bogles Run Road
Urbana, OH 43078

Tournament Information

2020 Shark Attack Tournament Single Day Format

Entry Fee: $225

Payable to: Game Time Sports Center

Waiting List 17s: SOVC, DCVC Lucas

Waiting List 16A: Rogue


Mail to: Game Time Sports Center

         Gaye Roebuck-Carafa

         5151 Bogles Run Rd.

         Urbana, OH 43078

Registration Requirements: Send 11-character team code, entry fee & coach's contact BY JANUARY 1, 2019

Cancellation Policy: A team cancelling after the entry deadline,

14 days prior to the tournament date, will forfeit its entry fee.

A team cancelling prior to the entry deadline does not forfeit its

full entry fee if a replacement is found. Phone or other expenses

incurred to find a replacement may be deducted from the entry fee

refund. A team cancelling from one tournament to enter a different

tournament will forfeit its entry fee. If a team requests and

receives entry into a tournament but does not pay its entry fee,

the team's club will be fined the amount of the entry fee.


Doors Open: 7:30 am

Coaches' Meeting: 8:00 am

Tournament Start Time: 8:30 am

Tournament Format: Pool play is the best of three sets with rally scoring. Each non-deciding set will be to 25 points with a minimum two-point advantage (no scoring cap.) The deciding set, if needed, will be to 15 points with a minimum two-point advantage (no scoring cap.) All warm-ups will use the 2-4-4 format; 2-minutes shared court, 4-minutes Serving Team, 4-minutes Serve Receiving team. Teams may request the referee to tell them when to serve, usually one minute.

 [Team in () refs] 

Match 1 1 vs. 3 (2) 

Match 2 2 vs. 4 (1) 

Match 3 1 vs. 4 (3) 

Match 4 2 vs. 3 (1) 

Match 5 3 vs. 4 (2) 

Match 6 1 vs. 2 (4) 

Teams will officiate according the above schedule for pool play.


All teams advance. All teams must be ranked within their pools based on match percentage first. For any ties, use the tie-breaking procedure below. All first-place and second-place teams to the Gold playoffs. All third-place teams to the Silver playoffs. All fourth-place teams to the Bronze playoffs. Playoff positions on the tournament brackets will be based on pool finish to avoid teams from the same pool playing each other in the first round. Prizes will be awarded to the 1st and 2nd place winners in Gold.


****Coaches and Players who are not complete with their registration will not be permitted to participate in OVR Sanctioned events. 


Concessions: Many great options are available on-site. Outsidefood and/or coolers are not permitted in the building.


Spectator Seating: Bleacher seating is available on each court andlimited floor space is available for outside chairs. Please note that chairs are NOT permitted on the sport court surface. 


Weather Related Cancellations/Delays: If Clark or Champaign Countyissue a Level 3 Emergency, the tournament will be cancelled. Ifthe tournament is cancelled, a notice will be displayed on theGame Time Sports Center website ( Clubcoaches/directors and assigned officials will be contacted byphone via the phone number we have on file. Entry fees will be returned within one week of the cancellation.



Note: OVR rankings appearing in the following listings are intended only as a helpful tool for tournament directors. They are subject to frequent change, including after the pools are set, and other factors may also be considered when determining pools and order of play.

Girls' 16 American: 4 pools (openings for 1 team)

No points shall be awarded for OVR Championships or tournaments following the OVR Championships. [OVR Juniors' Seeding System]

The following teams are registered (waiting list not displayed). Pools will be announced closer to the tournament date.

 team coderankteam
1. FJ6-CHAMP2-OV56Champaign County VBC – 16Black
2. FJ6-XPLOS1-OV40Xplosion Volleyball Club – 16A - Ferguson
3. FJ6-BULET1-OV24Bullets – KT Bullets Black
4. FJ6-XCELV1-OV47Xcel Volleyball Club – Xcel 16 Black
5. FJ6-EVOLU1-OV71Evolution Ohio Volleyball Club – 16 American
6. FJ6-XPLOS2-OV54Xplosion Volleyball Club – 16A - Burton
7. FJ6-WBUCK1-OVn/aWestern Buckeye – 16A LEO
8. FJ6-SOVCR1-OVn/aSOVC (Southern Ohio VC) – SOVC - 16A - Hutton
9. FJ6-COLVP1-OV76Columbus Volleyball Academy-Pickerington – 16 Navy
10. FJ6-CEAST1-OVn/aCincy East VBC – 16-1 Jennings
11. FJ6-OACZZ1-OVn/aOiler Attack Club – 16 Black
12. FJ6-BDLJV1-OV48Borderline Jr Volleyball – 16 Hawks
13. FJ6-NEWAV1-OV36New Wave VBC – 16-Doup
14. FJ6-CCVBC2-OV36Cincy Classics – 16 Gray
15. FJ6-BKEYE4-OV64Buckeye VBC – Buckeye 16A Scarlet

Girls' 17 and Under: 4 pools (filled)

No points shall be awarded for OVR Championships or tournaments following the OVR Championships. [OVR Juniors' Seeding System]

The following teams are registered (waiting list not displayed). Pools will be announced closer to the tournament date.

 team coderankteam
1. FJ7-GRLVC3-OV38 [17R]Grandlake VBC – 17R Binkley
2. FJ7-CHAMP1-OV37 [17A]Champaign County VBC – 17Royal
3. FJ7-BULET1-OVn/aBullets – MR Bullets Black
4. FJ7-NCSVC1-OV4 [17R]North Central Select VC – 17 Black
5. FJ7-DARKE1-OVn/aDarke County Volleyball Club – FILBRUN 17
6. FJ7-DJVBC2-OV33 [17R]Dayton Jrs. – 17 GOLD
7. FJ7-BULET2-OV75 [17R]Bullets – V Bullets Blue
8. FJ7-ACITY2-OV35 [17A]AiR CiTY CHiCKS – 17-BLACK
9. FJ7-WBUCK1-OVn/aWestern Buckeye – 17A BROOKE
10. FJ7-SPIKE2-OVn/aSpiketown Volleyball Club – Magill
11. FJ7-CEAST1-OV19 [17N]Cincy East VBC – 17-1 Webb
12. FJ7-CEAST2-OV43 [17A]Cincy East VBC – 17-2 Iram
13. FJ7-COLVP1-OV27 [17A]Columbus Volleyball Academy-Pickerington – 17 Navy
14. FJ7-SOVCR3-OVn/aSOVC (Southern Ohio VC) – SOVC - 17 - Howard
15. FJ7-BKEYE2-OV47 [17R]Buckeye VBC – Buckeye 17 Red Elite
16. FJ7-BKEYE3-OV72 [17R]Buckeye VBC – Buckeye 17 Black Elite

Officials [Hired officials: sign in for more information]

The officials' assigner for this event is Gaye Roebuck-Carafa (, 937‑508‑7469 /h, 937‑508‑7469 /m, 937‑508‑7469 /w).

6 officials are still required for this event.

  1. (hired)
  2. (hired)
  3. (hired)
  4. (hired)
  5. (hired)
  6. (hired)


Web Design + Development