Tournament/Site Director

Gaye Roebuck-Carafa

[OVR officials, club directors, assistant directors, coaches, and staff: log in for complete contact information.]

Team Entry Fee


Club Directors: Make entry fee check payable to:


Spectator Admission Fee

$ 5.00 (19 years of age or older)19 years of age
or older


April 17, 2021

End Date

April 18, 2021



Game Time Sports Center
5151 Bogles Run Road
Urbana, OH 43078

Tournament Information

2021 Shark Attack Tournament

waiting list: 15A Buckeyefire

Entry Fee: $225

Payable to: ****SHARKS VOLLEYBALL****

Mail to:

Gaye Roebuck-Carafa

4517 Briarwood Dr.
Urbana, OH 43078

Registration Requirements: Send team code, entry fee & coach's contact BY JANUARY 1, 2021.

Cancellation Policy: A team cancelling after the entry deadline, 14 days prior to the tournament date, will forfeit its entry fee. A team cancelling prior to the entry deadline does not forfeit its full entry fee if a replacement is found. Phone or other expenses incurred to find a replacement may be deducted from the entry fee refund. A team cancelling from one tournament to enter a different tournament will forfeit its entry fee. If a team requests and receives entry into a tournament but does not pay its entry fee, the team's club will be fined the amount of the entry fee.

Doors Open for spectators: 7:30 am (EST)
Tournament Start Time: 8:15 am (EST)

Concessions: Many great options are available on-site. Outside food and/or coolers are not permitted in the building.

Spectator Seating: Bleacher seating is available on each court and limited floor space is available for outside chairs. Please note that chairs are NOT permitted on the sport court surface.

Pool Play Schedule:
1 vs 3 (2)
2 vs 4 (1)
1 vs 4 (3)
2 vs 3 (1)
3 vs 4 (2)
1 vs 2 (4)

Playoffs: All teams advance. All first-place and second-place teams advance to Gold playoffs. All third-place and fourth-place teams advance to Silver playoffs. Playoff positions on the tournament brackets will be based on pool finish so teams from the same pool will not play one another in the first round.

Awards: Presented to Gold Playoff Bracket winner & runner-up.

Weather Related Cancellations/Delays: If Clark or Champaign County issue a Level 3 Emergency, the tournament will be cancelled. If the tournament is cancelled, a notice will be displayed on the Sharks Volleyball website ( Club coaches/directors and assigned officials will be contacted by phone via the phone number we have on file. Entry fees will be returned within one week of the cancellation.



Note: OVR rankings appearing in the following listings are intended only as a helpful tool for tournament directors. They are subject to frequent change, including after the pools are set, and other factors may also be considered when determining pools and order of play.

Girls' 14 Regional: 4 pools (filled)

No points shall be awarded for OVR Championships or tournaments following the OVR Championships. [OVR Juniors' Seeding System]

The following teams are registered (waiting list not displayed). Pools will be announced closer to the tournament date.

 team coderankteam
1. G14CHAMP3OV63Champaign County VBC – 14Silver
2. G14CHAMP4OV188Champaign County VBC – 14White
3. G14CHAMP5OV154Champaign County VBC – 14Gray
4. G14CHAMP6OV140Champaign County VBC – 14Light Blue
5. G14BKEYE3OV33Buckeye VBC – 14 Red Elite
6. G14BKEYE4OV111Buckeye VBC – 14 Black Elite
7. G14BDLJV1OV215Borderline Jr Volleyball – 14 Attack
8. G14EVOLU1OV211Evolution Ohio Volleyball Club – 14R Orange
9. G14ADREN2OV113Adrenaline Volleyball Club – trad- 14 Regional Elite
10. G14LONEL4OV132London Elite – 14 Black
11. G14LONEL3OV56London Elite – 14 Pink
12. G14LONEL2OV100London Elite – 14 Blue
13. n/aCincy East VBC 14.3 Luttmer 1/12/21
14. G14IGNIT3OV66IGNITE – 14 White
15. G14DJVBC4OV143Dayton Jrs. – 14 Black
16. n/aCincy Crush 14 Gray 2/19/21

Girls' 16 Regional: 4 pools (openings for 4 teams)

No points shall be awarded for OVR Championships or tournaments following the OVR Championships. [OVR Juniors' Seeding System]

The following teams are registered (waiting list not displayed). Pools will be announced closer to the tournament date.

 team coderankteam
1. G16CHAMP3OV99Champaign County VBC – 16White
2. G16BDLJV2OV49Borderline Jr Volleyball – 16 Attack
4. n/aLOSO 3/23
5. G16GRLVC6OV19Grandlake VBC – 16R Rammel
6. G16MIAMI2OV83Miami Valley Phoenix – 16 BLAZE
7. n/aLineshot 16 Pink 1/24/21
8. n/aLondon Elite 16R 1/24/21
9. n/aG16CEAST2OV 1/27/21 (not yet registered)
10. G16ACAVC7OV56Academy Volleyball Cleveland – AVC ROX 16R Matthew
11. G16ACAVC8OV121Academy Volleyball Cleveland – AVC ROX 16R Cassie
12. G16BKEYE4OV74Buckeye VBC – 16 Red Elite
13. G16XPLOS2OV42Xplosion Volleyball Club – 16R - Chadrick

Officials [Hired officials: sign in for more information]

The officials' assigner for this event is Gaye Roebuck-Carafa (, 937‑508‑7469 /h, 937‑508‑7469 /m, 937‑508‑7469 /w).

April 17

  1. (hired) : Head Official
  2. (hired)
  3. (hired)
  4. (hired)

April 18

  1. (hired) : Head Official
  2. (hired)
  3. (hired)
  4. (hired)
  5. (hired)
  6. (hired)
  7. (hired)
  8. (hired)
  9. (hired)
  10. (hired)


Web Design + Development