Sanctioned: 2023-07-06

Tournament/Site Director

Theodore Whitsel

[OVR officials, club directors, assistant directors, coaches, and staff: log in for complete contact information.]

Team Entry Fee


Club Directors: Make entry fee check payable to:

Ted Whitsel
Ted Whitsel 860 Hollywood Avenue Sheffield Lake, OH 44054

Spectator Admission Fee

$ 5.00/day (19 years of age or older)19 years of age
or older


March 16, 2024



Lorain County Community College
i1005 Abbe Rd. North
Elyria, OH 44035-1691

Online Check-In

This tournament is using Online Check-In (available 5 days prior to tournament).
Head Coaches must use the Online Check-In.
Use the OVR Login > Continue > My Account > My Team(s)
Go to Tournament Schedule at the bottom of the team page.
Select "Online Check-In"
Make sure your roster/certifications are complete, using link on that page.

If you need to add a player or coach temporarily for this tournament,
print out the Roster for Tournament Check-In and write the additions and
submit to Tournament Director / Site Director when you arrive at the tournament.

Specific tournament details may be distributed
at the tournament, if the Tournament Director feels that it is necessary.

Tournament Information



  • Doors open at 8:00 AM - play starts at 9:00 AM.
  • Coaches meeting will be at 8:30 AM on first court in field house.
  • Camping area will be only in the field house along the walls.
  • Please bring your own balls and ball carts.


Additional Information:

  • Admissions: Please note that there is a $5.00/day admission fee (anyone 19 years of age or older).
  • No bleacher sitting is available.
  • Chairs are needed and allowed in designated areas.
  • Concessions will be available on site. 
  • Coolers and outside food are NOT permitted.


Tournament Format: This tournament will be run as an 16-team OVR event - 4 pools of 4 teams. For bracket information please see:


Parking Informaiton:

    • The tournament is being held in the Ewing Center.
    • There is lots of parking in the front and back of the building.
    • The college is a smoke-free campus.

 Thank you!


Note: OVR rankings appearing in the following listings are intended only as a helpful tool for tournament directors. They are subject to frequent change, including after the pools are set, and other factors may also be considered when determining pools and order of play.

No points shall be awarded for OVR Championships or tournaments following the OVR Championships. [OVR Juniors' Seeding System]

Girls' 13 American: 4 pools
sod: 1.000
 Max. teams: 16, Registered: 17, Accepted: 16, Pending: 0, Waitlist: 1
team name
  51 RockCity Volleyball Club – RockCity 13-3 (13A) accepted paid
  47 NOVA Juniors – 13s Gold (13A) accepted paid
  85 Buckeyefire – Startfire (13A) accepted paid
  32 Infinity Volleyball Club – 13 Green (13A) accepted paid
  78 Cleveland Elite Volleyball Club – CLEVELAND ELITE 13A TIMMIS (13A) accepted paid
  43 Maverick Volleyball Club – Maverick 13 Tae (13A) accepted paid
  82 Maverick Volleyball Club – Maverick 13 Erica (13A) accepted paid
  52 David and Goliath(DG) Warriors – 13W - White - Jenny (13A) accepted paid
  35 Team ECV  – 13.2 A Leyden (13A) accepted paid
  77 Cleveland Volleyball Company – CVC 13 Red (13A) accepted paid
  76 RockCity Volleyball Club – RockCity 13-4 (13A) accepted paid
  7 IGNITE – IGNITE 13 Black (13A) accepted paid
  66 Rise Volleyball Academy – Rise 13.2 American (13A) accepted paid
  11 NorthShore VBC – Schafer (13A) accepted paid
  37 Force Volleyball Club – ForceVBC 13-1 Elite (13A) accepted paid
  83 Cleveland Volleyball Company – CVC 13 Grey (13A) accepted paid
  12 NOVA Juniors – 13s Navy (13A) waitlist unpaid
  23 Ohio Elite Premier Volleyball Club – OEPVC - 13 Teal (13A) dropped unpaid
  3 Southwest VBC – 13 Elite - Marcy (13A) dropped unpaid
  91 Cleveland Volleyball Company – CVC 13 Royal (13A) dropped unpaid
  64 Impact Sports Academy – 13A Camo (13A) dropped unpaid
  58 Spirit VBC – Spirit 13-4 Grey (13A) dropped unpaid

Officials [Hired officials: sign in for more information]

The officials' assignor for this event is Theodore Whitsel (

All officials needed for this event have already been hired.

  1. (hired) : Head Official
  2. (hired)
  3. (hired)
  4. (hired)
  5. (hired)